Trailer Trash Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISSA771
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I had some cornbread mix to use up and this worked well. I used 1 pack of hot dogs, 2 cans of chili and the onion, green pepper and celery. Next time I would skip the celery, keep the green pepper and the onion, and add red bell pepper, jalapeños and leftovers of my homemade chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Very easy to make, very flavorful and hearty :) Everyone loved it! I suggest using 2 boxes of cornbread mix for a firmer serving. Also i topped with sourcream and shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
OK I didn't have hot dogs so I made this with hamburger and it was so yummy :0) Doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious! The only thing I would change is the name. Terry, name change?? It is a cross between a casserole and cornbread. We liked it a lot and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This definitely fancies-up plain ole hot dogs and chili. I added an additional can of chili, because it seemed too dry, and glad I did; texture was perfect. And, I made my own cornbread batter, rather than using the box. Good way to sneak in a few veges without the kids realizing it! I also used a red pepper rather than green; it's what I had on hand and I prefer the flavor of red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Making this for the second time tonight. Family of 6 all loved it. Used Nalley's Vegetarian Chili w/Beans and Hebrew National 97% Fat Free Hot Dogs to lighten up a bit. Added a can of mild green chilis to the cornbread mix, no peppers or celery in the filling. Shredded Cheese, sour cream, a little mustard on the side. Definitely comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raine Barney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was really good! Very cheap and easy. I put one package of cornbread mix on the bottom of the dish, layered the chili mixture and then topped with half a box cornbread mix. The dish really held together well. We would definitely make again, especially to use up hot dogs and veggies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Delish!! A new take on corndogs/chilli dogs!! Ate with shreded cheese on top, mustard and cole slaw on the side. Would be great to use up extra grilled dogs from summer partys!! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Neptune Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This turned out great my son said it was the best. It will be in our rotation for sure. Thank you Terry for a very Tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firedancer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States