Trail Mix Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very good. Followed the recipe to a tee, only used raisins rather than the cranberries. I only got 20 cookies out of this recipe since I decided to make a larger cookie. Also, I flattened them slightly with a fork and unbaked so they would be chewy. Definitely a keeper, with so many possible variations. Thanks, dancer7889!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Great recipe with a few changes. I used oil instead of applesauce. Added chopped dates and apricots instead of cranberries. Used whole wheat flour and added a bit of flax meal. These cookies were moist and smelled incredible. We even had some for breakfast the next day. Hearty, dense and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Blankenship
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These were delicious, I omitted the cranberries and I also used whole wheat flour instead of regular flour. I made them for my husband to take on a weekend kayaking trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Blankenship

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Enon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Added a little more cinnamon. Delicious and relatively healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Guilt free, count me in. We loved them and so did our friends and neighbors. Would definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I made these cookies with figs instead of dried cranberries and they turned out wonderful with a pleasant chewy texture that I like to have in a cookie. My friend next door said they were delicious and healthy to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheerios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
These are awesome! I only had tropical flavored applesauce and it gave them another layer of flavor. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
These cookies were a hit with my husband and I. I added a little more cinnamon and dried craisens. They were fantastic and best of all I can have one and not feel guilty for eating it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States