Trail Mix Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
These were pretty good. I only used 1/2 cup brown sugar and added 1 banana. Definitely a good alternative to normal sugar filled cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This dough raw is good. Even better baked. The first cookies I ever ate without butter. And it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
YUMMM. These are great. I used splenda brown sugar instead (it actually has the consistency of bsug).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Awesome! I work-out a lot and I like to sneak in protein wherever I can so I substituted 1/2 the flour with chocolate protein powder, and also substituted the chocolate chips for unsweetened carob chips (much healthier) and only used 1/2 cup of brown sugar (no white sugar). I think next time I may try to take out the brown sugar altogether, and replace it with agave nectar or splenda. Overall, I loved these, especially the way they "fluff" up in the oven! These are my new power bar ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
These were great. Kids liked them and I didn't feel guilty. Win/win. Will definitely be made again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Nicely done! These are a hit with the folks I care for that need 0-low fat cooking. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
these cookies are soooo wonderful!! i used cinnamon applesauce and splenda instead of the white sugar. i also made a half batch without chocolate chips for my milk-allergic daughter, so i love that this recipe doesn't include butter so she can enjoy too! i baked mine for 7 minutes and they stayed pretty soft, as we like them. they're enough to curb the sweet tooth without the major guilt trip later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Fantastic! I made a few revisions because I baked these at home during a snow day and I think they turned out amazing! I added one over ripe banana, some coconut, and substituted golden raisins and dried blueberries for the cranberries. Really folks, OUTSTANDING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Oh my! These were delicious! I made a few alterations, however. I didn't have applesauce in the house, so I used 1/2 cup of vanilla yogurt. This seemed to work great. I also used a 1/2 cup of splenda in place of the sugar and only 1/3 cup of chocolate chips. I'm not a fan of nuts in my cookies, so I left them out. The description of the cookie said they weren't very sweet, but I thought they were PLENTY sweet. I will definitely be making these again! It's an awesome alternative when you're craving something sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
excellent "healthy" cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States