Trail Mix Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Maybe it's the applesauce, didn't like the spongy texrure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Great starting recipe, but felt there was more to be done to make these healthier! Like other reviewers, I reduced the sugar- but mine went done to 1/4 cupe brown sugar, and 1/8 cup honey. I also increased the vanilla to 2 tsp, and salt to 1 tsp. Also used wheat flour instead of white. I love adding "extras" to my cookies, so I increased the walnuts and chocolate chips, and used raisins instead of dried cranberries. Definately a delicious alternative to regular cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Used splenda instead of sugar. 10 minutes was perfect for cooking time. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
sooooo good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Good cookie, excellent low fat cookie! I followed the recipe almost exactly. Used a little less white sugar 1/3 to 1/4 of a cup would be fine and I used Craisins instead of dried cranberries and no nuts. 10 minutes on a baking sheet is perfect. 13-14 minutes on a baking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Made these for diabetic friends/family. I used 2 whole eggs instead of just the whites. Most of white sugar was Splenda. That's the only modifications. They are so good and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Based upon other reviews I adapted the recipe. Used only 1/4 cup brown sugar (no white sugar), substituted half the flour with chocolate protein powder, used one whole egg and one banana, used a combo of craisins and dried blueberries, and completely omitted the chocolate instead adding 1/2 cup mixed sunflower seeds and pumpkin seeds. Yummy! Only needed to bake for 7 minutes. Don't need the chocolate at all with all the sweetness of the fruit and the seeds really add a nice crunch. Next time would probably use less sugar. Love how they get super fluffy. Thanks for the base recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I loved these cookies. I used whole wheat flour and stevia in place of the white sugar and half of the brown sugar. I found them plenty sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
These were the best cookies I've made in quite awhile. Used whole wheat pastry flour instead of all-purpose and only one egg. (Whipped the white and threw the yolk in with the applesauce mixture.) Cooked for exactly nine minutes. The cookies came out light and fluffy with a bit of body--very impressed. My only complaint is that to do it right takes four bowls. Thanks, dancer7899, for a great cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Really yummy cookie! I took it in a slightly different direction, though, as applesauce and walnuts are not favorites around our house. I used a smashed banana and 1/2 cup peanut butter instead of the applesauce, peanuts instead of walnuts, and no cranberries or cinnamon. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States