Trail Mix Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These are FANTASTIC! They are easy to make, just the right amount of sweetness and my whole family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BirdyBell91
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I am in LOVE with these cookies. I added 1/4 cup of shredded coconut and some sunflower seeds and DARK CHOCOLATE chips!! SOOO good. They got eaten up really fast. These are my new favorite cookies and I feel very good about them not having oil or butter. And they're dairy free! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Maybe it's the applesauce, didn't like the spongy texrure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Great starting recipe, but felt there was more to be done to make these healthier! Like other reviewers, I reduced the sugar- but mine went done to 1/4 cupe brown sugar, and 1/8 cup honey. I also increased the vanilla to 2 tsp, and salt to 1 tsp. Also used wheat flour instead of white. I love adding "extras" to my cookies, so I increased the walnuts and chocolate chips, and used raisins instead of dried cranberries. Definately a delicious alternative to regular cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Used splenda instead of sugar. 10 minutes was perfect for cooking time. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
sooooo good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Good cookie, excellent low fat cookie! I followed the recipe almost exactly. Used a little less white sugar 1/3 to 1/4 of a cup would be fine and I used Craisins instead of dried cranberries and no nuts. 10 minutes on a baking sheet is perfect. 13-14 minutes on a baking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Made these for diabetic friends/family. I used 2 whole eggs instead of just the whites. Most of white sugar was Splenda. That's the only modifications. They are so good and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Based upon other reviews I adapted the recipe. Used only 1/4 cup brown sugar (no white sugar), substituted half the flour with chocolate protein powder, used one whole egg and one banana, used a combo of craisins and dried blueberries, and completely omitted the chocolate instead adding 1/2 cup mixed sunflower seeds and pumpkin seeds. Yummy! Only needed to bake for 7 minutes. Don't need the chocolate at all with all the sweetness of the fruit and the seeds really add a nice crunch. Next time would probably use less sugar. Love how they get super fluffy. Thanks for the base recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I loved these cookies. I used whole wheat flour and stevia in place of the white sugar and half of the brown sugar. I found them plenty sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States