Trail Mix Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mile high cooking
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This were very easy to make and are very tasty. They were a little sticky so I am not sure if I did something wrong. I did made them twice the size because I was looking for a breakfast cookie I could have with my coffee in the morning. So maybe that was the problem. I made the recipe exactly but I did use unsweetened applesauce since it did not state sweet or unsweet in the recipe. Some of the people thought they were to sweet. These big cookies are only 4 weight watchers points and a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
After going to a local cafe last week and breaking away from my usual chocolate treat,I decided to give their trail mix cookie a try. I loved it and was determined to find a recipe. I came across this one and will definitely make it again! I followed the recipe just as its given, only for my "trail mix" combo, I used shredded coconut, dried cranberries, pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, and cashews. This may replace my chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These are FANTASTIC! They are easy to make, just the right amount of sweetness and my whole family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BirdyBell91
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I am in LOVE with these cookies. I added 1/4 cup of shredded coconut and some sunflower seeds and DARK CHOCOLATE chips!! SOOO good. They got eaten up really fast. These are my new favorite cookies and I feel very good about them not having oil or butter. And they're dairy free! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Maybe it's the applesauce, didn't like the spongy texrure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Great starting recipe, but felt there was more to be done to make these healthier! Like other reviewers, I reduced the sugar- but mine went done to 1/4 cupe brown sugar, and 1/8 cup honey. I also increased the vanilla to 2 tsp, and salt to 1 tsp. Also used wheat flour instead of white. I love adding "extras" to my cookies, so I increased the walnuts and chocolate chips, and used raisins instead of dried cranberries. Definately a delicious alternative to regular cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Used splenda instead of sugar. 10 minutes was perfect for cooking time. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
sooooo good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Good cookie, excellent low fat cookie! I followed the recipe almost exactly. Used a little less white sugar 1/3 to 1/4 of a cup would be fine and I used Craisins instead of dried cranberries and no nuts. 10 minutes on a baking sheet is perfect. 13-14 minutes on a baking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Made these for diabetic friends/family. I used 2 whole eggs instead of just the whites. Most of white sugar was Splenda. That's the only modifications. They are so good and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States