Trail Mix Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
These cookies were a hit with my husband and I. I added a little more cinnamon and dried craisens. They were fantastic and best of all I can have one and not feel guilty for eating it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
These are awesome! I only had tropical flavored applesauce and it gave them another layer of flavor. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I made these cookies with figs instead of dried cranberries and they turned out wonderful with a pleasant chewy texture that I like to have in a cookie. My friend next door said they were delicious and healthy to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheerios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Guilt free, count me in. We loved them and so did our friends and neighbors. Would definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Added a little more cinnamon. Delicious and relatively healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buttercup2746
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These were delicious, I omitted the cranberries and I also used whole wheat flour instead of regular flour. I made them for my husband to take on a weekend kayaking trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttercup2746

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Great recipe with a few changes. I used oil instead of applesauce. Added chopped dates and apricots instead of cranberries. Used whole wheat flour and added a bit of flax meal. These cookies were moist and smelled incredible. We even had some for breakfast the next day. Hearty, dense and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very good. Followed the recipe to a tee, only used raisins rather than the cranberries. I only got 20 cookies out of this recipe since I decided to make a larger cookie. Also, I flattened them slightly with a fork and unbaked so they would be chewy. Definitely a keeper, with so many possible variations. Thanks, dancer7889!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These are very good! I'm a health nut and am always looking for healthy alternatives to cookies and these are it! I didn't add quite as many chocolate chips though and they were really good. I did find that for my first batch 10 minutes was too long because they got a little dried out, but 9 minutes was perfect. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Great recipe....like that it does not use butter. Probably add more chocolate chips then I should, but use bittersweet. Sent them to Afghanistan to be shared, they made the trip and were a hit! Thank-you dancer7889
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwcaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States