Trail Mix Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
These turned out great. I beat the egg whites but also added the yolks to the sugar/applesauce mix (couldn't throw them away...). Other than that I followed the recipe with the addition of 1/4 cup flour to counter for the extra egg yolks. Baked for 10 minutes. They came out soft and delicious. I might try a little less white sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
kids loved them great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Hubby & I enjoyed these, not sure how my kids are going to like them. They are not very sweet & tend to be a little cakey if you bake them a tad too long. Pull them out before they start to brown and let them sit 3-5 min on cookie sheet to firm up. I doubled the recipe, but did not add quite all the flour or oats as the dough seemed stiff enough. I'm glad I did because of the previously mentioned tendency to dryness. I will make these again for Hubby & I as we need some "Healthy" treats and good recipes are few and far between!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
great! my 2 year old has decided lately that she doesnt want to eat anything so i made these, added a half cup of milled flaxseed and she loves them because they are cookies! my husband eats them too! little do they know they are healthy... bwahahaha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
delicious! easy to make! i used oil instead of applesauce and i also used whole eggs. left out walnuts bc of allergies. so delicious warm out of the oven! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Great recipe....like that it does not use butter. Probably add more chocolate chips then I should, but use bittersweet. Sent them to Afghanistan to be shared, they made the trip and were a hit! Thank-you dancer7889
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwcaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These are very good! I'm a health nut and am always looking for healthy alternatives to cookies and these are it! I didn't add quite as many chocolate chips though and they were really good. I did find that for my first batch 10 minutes was too long because they got a little dried out, but 9 minutes was perfect. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very good. Followed the recipe to a tee, only used raisins rather than the cranberries. I only got 20 cookies out of this recipe since I decided to make a larger cookie. Also, I flattened them slightly with a fork and unbaked so they would be chewy. Definitely a keeper, with so many possible variations. Thanks, dancer7889!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Great recipe with a few changes. I used oil instead of applesauce. Added chopped dates and apricots instead of cranberries. Used whole wheat flour and added a bit of flax meal. These cookies were moist and smelled incredible. We even had some for breakfast the next day. Hearty, dense and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buttercup2746
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These were delicious, I omitted the cranberries and I also used whole wheat flour instead of regular flour. I made them for my husband to take on a weekend kayaking trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttercup2746

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States