Traditional White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This recipe came out great the first time I made it! (That almost never happens, I usually have to trial and error a few times and make adjustments before an online recipe turns out well.) So I would absolutely recommend it! Also, I didn't have lard so I just used butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This bread came out really dense. Maybe it's the humidity, but I simply cannot get bread to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HalfBaked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
So simple, so good. And yes, I use lard...rendered ourselves. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
it does make good bread i don't use as much salt and add a tbl spoon of honey but i just can't get this bread to make good slices for sandwiches it always falls apart no matter what i do the top is crumbly and the bottom is more dense i have adjusted temp time pans ect and still get the same results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I messed up the 2nd rise and still came out with delicious, fluffy, perfect bread! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sindeesluv
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I love this recipe. The bread turned out way better than I had hoped for. The crust is great and the inside is light and tasty. I would highly recommend that everyone try this. It is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sindeesluv

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Best bread recipe that I have tried so far, it wasn't too sweet or too salty. I will be making this bread every week. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I had to keep adding flour almost 8 full cups to get the dough to come together the next time I will decrease the water but the taste was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Tried this recipe last year and loved it I have used it weekly ever since awesome bread and rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I have cooked this bread twice. I am not too familiar with making bread so the outcome what probably my fault. Both times, I had to add 2 more cups of flour to work it. After adding the prescribed amount of flour, the dough was just way too sticky and unmanageable. Adding the extra flour the bread turned out okay but not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States