Traditional White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kayla Buttle
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Super fluffy! I also added flax seeds throughout and sprinkled with more flax and sunflower seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Buttle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amycu
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
No changes will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tia Knotts
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
It turned out perfect and amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
An easy, fun bread to make with almost foolproof results. However, if you cut the recipe in half as I did (no need for 2 loaves), cut way back on both the sugar and salt. This amount might be okay for two loaves, but not for one. I used 3 teaspoons of sugar and 1-1/2 teaspoons of salt. Ideal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This is by far the best white bread recipe I have ever used! I have tried a lot and have been cooking for many years. The bread came out even better than I expected! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Simply The Best Bread Recipe I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Deering

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I made this recipe with three alterations...I used olive oil instead of lard, halved the amount of salt and I used 3.5 cups white all-purpose flour and 3 cups of whole wheat flour. It turned out amazing! 30 minutes in the oven was too long. My loaves were done in about 20 minutes...probably an altitude thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinda123

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I tried this recipe and it turned out wonderful! I changed some things...I used all purpose flour and I only put in 1/2 a tablespoon of salt in. I also replaced the lard with salted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I'm new to baking. The closest I've ever come to making bread came out of a package and into the bread machine. This recipe was easy. Fun to make with the kids also. A bit of patience results in two great loaves of bread. I froze the second loaf, used within one week of freezing and it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I make one or two loaves every week. This is so easy to make with a kitchenaid mixer with a dough hook. We don't buy bread from the store anymore. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States