Traditional White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Followed recipe. Substituted coconut oil for lard. Simply scrumptious! I have baked bread for years, always used milk, eggs & butter. Thought I'd give this a try. I will be making it every week or as soon as I run out! So simple & so good!! Not too salty, perfect amount of sugar. Nothing like kneading dough to get all the kinks out of your brain.:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I have never made bread from scratch before, this recipe was easy to follow and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Turned out very well thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Hawkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
i made this tonight and it is the FLUFFIEST bread i have ever made i have tried so many recipes and they all turnout dense but this bread is like heaven. this will be one for the recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Keckler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This recipe is fool proof. I made it the per recipe the first two times, as I always do, and both times it was excellent! The last few times I have made minor modifications according to my own individual taste. First I added half the salt the recipe calls for and substituted it for sugar. I'm not sure if it's because I use sea salt, but the first time it was just a little too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Best and easiest bread I have made in a long time. All I ever make now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Ok so I have tried other recipes on this site and NONE of them came out as good as this one. I did cut down the salt as well and added some thyme and rosemary . Delicious !!! Thank you Dinialle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This recipe came out great the first time I made it! (That almost never happens, I usually have to trial and error a few times and make adjustments before an online recipe turns out well.) So I would absolutely recommend it! Also, I didn't have lard so I just used butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This bread came out really dense. Maybe it's the humidity, but I simply cannot get bread to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HalfBaked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
So simple, so good. And yes, I use lard...rendered ourselves. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States