Traditional Style Vegan Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
this is yummy. instead of the fake burger crumble i grate up some temphi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
awsome! You made my newly converted vegan husband a very happy man. And you got me out of the dog house for refusing to cook meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Used real dairy products and sour cream instead of mayo. also used a suggestion by another reviewer and substituted 3/4 bag of frozen peas and carrots. Very good; even the picky 3 year old asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was super yummy. My only modifications were that I added a few mushrooms to the veggies, and instead of using 1 large onion, I added half a medium onion & the white part of a leek. As others mentioned, the mashed potatoes were yummy, but they were really salty which was fine because there is no salt added to the veggie/fake meat portion. I would make the vegan potatoes again, but with "garlic salt to taste". All in all, a great recipe, the starch really helped in the day after effects of St. Pattys Day, and the meat eating bf that doesn't fancy shepherds pie too much liked it too. Thanks for the recipe! Also, i think a good tip for this recipe is to let it cool just a bit before serving so the food has some time to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I made this recipe with ground chicken thigh as I can't have egg/dairy, but can still eat meat. I couldn't find any "vegan cream cheese", so I didn't add it to the mashed potatoes. I did everything else as directed except putting the vegan cheddar cheese on top, I instead sprinkled the top with garlic powder and paprika. It turned out great! The potatoes did have a soy taste to them, but the next day the flavour of everything else made it extremely difficult to notice. Overall I thought this was delicious! A dish I won't mind eating all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Amazing! Also good if you substitute dairy for the vegan components (ex milk instead of soy milk)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made this meal last night - I was so impressed! In fact, I think the left-overs tasted EVEN BETTER today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Wow! This was out of this world delicious!!! I have been making more vegan dishes for health reasons and thought I would try this one out. I cooked the recipe exactly as written and it turned out fantastic. It was so good my husband asked me if I had in fact thrown ground beef in it. The next day he had two more servings for breakfast!! Thanks Laura for submitting such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surpriseitswendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
OMG. This was delicious. As a new vegetarian this recipe was interesting however I used sea salt as a substitute and cut it in half the second time since I am not a fan of salt. But other that that this meal choice was great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States