Traditional Style Vegan Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Loved this! Made it today it was very delicious :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was fantastic! My carnivore husband loved it. I added A1 to the "meat mixture". I use Match meat. I also substituted the oil with Earth Balance margerine and used less milk and mayo. It couldn't have been a better dish. would be great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I agree with other posters about the mash - soooo good. I did not use vegan ingredients. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious Comfort Food! After 8 years of marriage my husband finally converted to vegetarianism and asked to have this instead of turkey at Thanksgiving - delicious!! I changed the recipe to use what I had on hand and did use real dairy but it still turned out fabulously! Absolutely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
A family Favorite! I have done it vegan and non-vegan (using dairy, but no meat) and loved it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Surpisingly, I loved this and will make it again. I felt as if it wanted more flavoring but not quite sure what. I will play with it next time. Maybe some Worcestershire would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Wow, this is super. I love any veggie recipie that lets me feel like I am eating ground beef. I omitted any tomato and let people add ketchup as desired. The 3 kids liked it and will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Very good! Just recently turned vegan & my sister passed on this recipe to me. It is so good! It's worth all the work. Silly me, not thinking, chopped up all my veggies with a Pampered Chef chopper rather than sticking them all in the food processor. I highly recommend doing that instead. Even my meat-loving, non- vegan fiancee LOVED this! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsafina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Since we're not vegan or vegetarian, we cook it without all of the substitute ingredients. It is really good (and by far the easiest I've tried to make)! My big changes: 1) we use instant mashed potatoes and only add 4-5 tablespoons of neufchatel cheese to them; it helps if your mashed potatoes stay thick; 2) we use half the amount of carrots and celery; 3) we double the onion; 4) we use about 1.5 C green beans instead of peas; 5) we add about 2 tablespoons regular breadcrumbs to the bottom layer right before you put it in the baking dish; 6) we use ground turkey. When using the ground turkey (or any meat), it can get too oily, so we don't use any of the vegetable oil, and we drain the meat (and add breadcrumbs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legally Aud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I served this to my family, and it was declared by all to be very good. I only used the recipe for the bottom part. I used my favourite Mashed recipe for the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States