Traditional Style Vegan Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
YEAH!! Loved it an it was super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was so awesome! I didn't have any peas but I did add corn and I used half a can of tomato sauce. I also used red potatoes and left the skin on. It was not only delicious but also nice to look at. My neighbor and her kids were over while I was making it and they refused to leave before it was done. By the time my husband got home there was NONE left! Even the kids gobbled it up. Great and EASY dish. This is the first time I have ever given a review & I use recipes from this site all the time. I promise, you should give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
As someone who cannot consume any dairy, this was a wonderful treat! Delicious and enjoyed by all members of the family...both teens and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Really like this recipe, it was easy, quick and best of all well liked by a non-vegan spouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was fantastic! My carnivorous husband said this was the best shepherds pie he has ever had. I agree! The mashed potatoes are great by themselves. Finally an awesome vegan recipe for those too. THANKS A BUNCH FOR SHARING:)))))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
A regular favorite at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was wonderful! My family isn't vegetarian so I substituted with ground beef but everything was great! And I got my kids to eat lots of vegetables! Always a plus. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Renea Franks Hohenstern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was good. I followed the recipe exactly at first, but the mashed potatoes were a complete fail for me. Not sure why but all the vegannaise, cream cheese, milk and olive oil made my potatoes way too runny. Anyway, I decided to make the potatoes again and this time I just made it the way I know, using Earth Balance vegan butter, rice milk and a bit of salt. Once this was done, I followed the rest of the recipe and it came out great. Also, I don't think the cheese is necessary, but that is my personal preference. Next time I make this, I will leave out the cheese and try subbing zucchini for the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is the best way I've found to use up the bounty of winter veggies from our CSA. We have lots of potatoes, and I've been successful in adding all sorts of vegetables (carrots, parsnips, turnips, celery) to the veggie mix. I omit the faux-meat and add mashed beans (white, garbanzo) instead. I also double the spices used. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Sheryl
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This came out good- replaced the soy and vegan items with whole milk items. Used veggie meat- tasted just like real meat when it was all done. Used zucchini in place of celery and a couple dabs of Worcestershire sauce - boyfriend loved it! I thought it was good; just am not too fond of meaty dishes; was surprised by how much this tasted like the real thing. Edit: I've made this several times since. I love putting Worcester sauce in the mixture and as a garnish. I've added more stars since I've really come to appreciate this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States