Traditional Style Vegan Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Loved this one! Shared with my omnivore friends and they thought it was phenomenal, too! Leftovers were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Really good recipe. I did use real mayo, cream cheese and shredded cheese. Everything else was the same as the recipe. I really love the mashed potatoes. The boyfriend went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eagle Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
excellent vegan dish. I am not a vegan but do like meals without meat and have found this one to be very good and a "do again" with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Great! I added mushrooms. I also cut the mayo in half. Next time I will probably sub a little more soy milk and a little butter for the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I do something similar although I freeze tofu, thaw and squeeze water out. Marinade in soya sauce and fry. Has a nice texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Amazing in every way! Everyone in my family loved it! I followed the recipe exactly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I could not stop eating it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debs36
Home Town: Edgewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
My brother's specialty is Shepherd's Pie so when he came over and saw that I had made a vegetarian version he was actually offended! Ha! He couldn't believe how good it was though and now I'm offended he ate the last piece! :) Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ange82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
My mom made this and it was wonderful! The whole family loved it, even the non-vegans :) I cant wait to make this myself! Going to be a family staple in this home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Thomason

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I loved this recipe! It was so easy and after rtrying lots of Shepard's Pie recipes this was by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States