Traditional Style Vegan Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
this was awesome. the potatoes are to die for (and i didn't even use cheese). switch up the vegetables to your liking, it works with anything. just goes to show that being vegan isn't hard at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Yum! We loved it. Next time I would leave the salt out of the potatoes though, it wasn't necessary and made it pretty salty. I am sure it would be just as delicious without it, or with a lot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Yum! Instead of using meat substitute i used a can of red kidney beans and 3/4 cup of red lentils, and i added twice the amount of Italian seasoning, and a couple more garlic cloves. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Loved this! Made it today it was very delicious :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was fantastic! My carnivore husband loved it. I added A1 to the "meat mixture". I use Match meat. I also substituted the oil with Earth Balance margerine and used less milk and mayo. It couldn't have been a better dish. would be great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I agree with other posters about the mash - soooo good. I did not use vegan ingredients. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious Comfort Food! After 8 years of marriage my husband finally converted to vegetarianism and asked to have this instead of turkey at Thanksgiving - delicious!! I changed the recipe to use what I had on hand and did use real dairy but it still turned out fabulously! Absolutely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
A family Favorite! I have done it vegan and non-vegan (using dairy, but no meat) and loved it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Surpisingly, I loved this and will make it again. I felt as if it wanted more flavoring but not quite sure what. I will play with it next time. Maybe some Worcestershire would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Wow, this is super. I love any veggie recipie that lets me feel like I am eating ground beef. I omitted any tomato and let people add ketchup as desired. The 3 kids liked it and will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States