Traditional Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Wonderful! So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Fantastic! My tasters screamed with joy. I've made them try quite a few but this was the winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was very good. It would be great served as a pitch in dish. We had corn chowder with it but after dinner my family and I was like, "What next!!??".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was okay, but not as good as yummy reuben.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Super delicious. I used corned beef lunchmeat because the recipe doesn't say to used cooked but I figured it must be. So good! A little expensive but get your corned beef at Aldi and cook yourself, much cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I made this tonight and it is very good. I messed up the recipe a bit. I used too much bread, but it made it more like a sandwich to be honest. I just sort of made it from memory. Guess my memory isn't that great! I skipped the sour cream and used about a half cup Thousand Island dressing squirted over the casserole. Good...and I'll have it again. Hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willowbas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Mmmm good! I used light sour cream & used rye/pumpernickle bread combo instead of two seprate breads. I cut the recipie in half for my huband and I but next time I make it I think I will need to make the full amount. My husband couldn't stop eating and we also like leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MookiePie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I HAVE TAKEN THIS TO MANY EVENTS, AND THEY ALWAYS ASK FOR THE RECIPE. IT'S A FANTASTIC DISH. KATHY FROM WI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spooner, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Springbrook, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Next time, I'll about 1/2 to 3/4 of the thousand island/sour cream mix. There was so much that I felt I should put some lettuce on my plate for a salad. Besides this, it was good! I only used dark rye bread to avoid having to increase the cost by buying 2 different types. And my grocery store didn't offer shredded swiss cheese, but I just put slices on the casserole and that worked fine. Finally, I cut the recipe in half for 2 people and have PLENTY of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
OMG...I really don't know what to say... except it's THE BEST casserole EVER! I wouldn't alter this. I did have to substitute butter for margarine, & I couldn't find sliced rye, so I used those neat loaves you get at a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States