Traditional Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Love it! Is it ok to share on face book do my friends can see it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was very good. Jeremy of course didn't like it but instead of a reuben sandwich it was very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Really like this one for a cool Fall dinner! Even the teen liked it. If the dressing mix is too much, just reduce it a bit - no biggie. I didn't cube the bread, just tore it into pieces, and you know what - turned out fine. This is a lovely, no-brainer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKblumchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
When it was fresh and I was absolutely starving, I really liked it. But the next day, when I was hungry-ish and I reheated it as leftovers, I couldn't deal with it. Too greasy and heavy. Problematic, since the recipe makes so much. I'd probably make it again, but I'd at least halve the recipe so as not to have to pitch leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Cut the recipe in half and it still made plenty for my family of 5. Only thing I would do differently next time is maybe use a little less of the sour cream and thousand island mixture, I felt like there was too much dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
just okay. It was too rich for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Made this for supper tonight and is was fantastic! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
All I can say is...yummy. This taste's exactly like a reuben sandwich. I loved everything about it. I followed instructions exactly. I might use a little less dressing next time. But my husband and 2 1/2 yr old daughter and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
So much easier to eat than the sandwich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Excellent recipe, thank you! I adjusted it to our taste... used turkey instead of corned beef and wheat bread isntead of rye. I used light sour and no margarine at the end as well. Turned out great! I also enjoyed leftovers even if the bread got a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States