Traditional Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Delicious.. I got many compliments on the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
my fiance gave it 2 thumbs-up....10 out of 10... 5 stars :) YUMMY YUMMY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This is the best reuben casserole I've ever made. I love the cubes of dark rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I'm not a real big reuben fan but this was great! I made this for my husband's carry-in at work, and they loved it! I just made a few modifications to the recipe. One, I put the sauerkraut on the bottom and omitted the bread cubes, but put extra on top. We used canned corned beef instead of deli style and it did excellent in this recipe, and a cost saver also! I made this the night before and thought with all the sitting, and early morning cooking (5am) that the bottom cubed bread would have gotten really soggy. They loved this recipe at work, it really went fast. The next time I make this I would reduce the dressing to 1 cup (8 oz) and mix with the sour cream. Even straining the sauerkraut really well and wringing it, there was a bit too much liquid in the bottom, but everyone loved this casserole! Super on a cold winter's day at work! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANCHIP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was terrific! I did make some major changes though because I didn't have any bread or sauerkraut. Instead, I sliced baked potatoes for the bottom layer. Also, I added brussels sprouts, broccoli and cauliflower instead of sauerkraut. I'm sure it would be great with the original ingredients too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Since I detest Reubens, but the rest of my family loves 'em, I thought I would try it.My husband and kids really liked this one. The only thing they all agreed on would be to add more of the thousand island mixture next time. It apparently made a good lunch the next day around, as my husband said it heated up well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I've made this recipe a few times now. I don't eat meat...but, my boyfriend begs me to make it. He simply loves the classic reuben done this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This was good but there is WAY too much bread, next time I would leave off the bread topping alltogether. If you love a good reuben, you will enjoy this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I have made this a few times, twice for potluck, and it was very well received. I have had several people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cromwell, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Pretty good but probably could have done without so much of the ingredients. Next time I will cut down a little, especially on the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States