Traditional Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Made this for supper tonight and is was fantastic! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
All I can say is...yummy. This taste's exactly like a reuben sandwich. I loved everything about it. I followed instructions exactly. I might use a little less dressing next time. But my husband and 2 1/2 yr old daughter and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
So much easier to eat than the sandwich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Excellent recipe, thank you! I adjusted it to our taste... used turkey instead of corned beef and wheat bread isntead of rye. I used light sour and no margarine at the end as well. Turned out great! I also enjoyed leftovers even if the bread got a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This tasted just like a reuben sandwich and my husband said it was even better!! :) I used deli corned beef and had them slice it about 1/2" thick, which worked out well and made it very easy to cut into cubes... The only ingredient changes I made were I didn't add the minced onion (we didn't miss it and besides, there are no onions on a reuben sandwich), I used LIGHT sour cream instead of regular, and I only used 10 slices of just the light rye bread because that's what I had on hand... To keep them from getting too soggy, I toasted the bread cubes first and made sure to squeeze out as much of the sauerkraut juice as I could before I layered it on top of the bread cubes... For the topping, I slightly crumbled about 1 cup of the toasted bread cubes and then tossed them in the melted butter, then sprinkled them on top of the cheese... Oh, and I sprayed the foil w/PAM before covering it, to keep it from sticking... YUM! YUM! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This recipe is excellent! Served this for New Years' dinner to my parents, everyone loved it. Only had lt. rye bread, used a little less dressing, and added some caraway seed & a little garlic powder. This cooks up so you can slice it like lasagna--will definitely add this to one of our regular recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
If you like rueben sandwhiches you'll love this, its basically a knife and fork version. different and yummy!! i did take others suggestions and toasted the bread first, i also cut the recipe in half and it was plenty for two people. i will definately make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Love this recipe! It is a favorite in my family, even my 2 and 3 year olds love it. We're not big fans of corned beef so I substitute turkey and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I made this for my husband - the Reuben is one of his favorite sandwiches and I had Corned beef to use up. He liked it, it was just ok to me. I'm not a huge sauerkraut or thousand island dressing fan. It was fine, just not great to me. However, I will likely make it again for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Oh man, this was awesome. I pretty much just followed the recipe, but cut it in half. That was just the right amout for my fiance and I. We had a few leftovers but I finished those off for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States