Traditional Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Made this for supper tonight and is was fantastic! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
All I can say is...yummy. This taste's exactly like a reuben sandwich. I loved everything about it. I followed instructions exactly. I might use a little less dressing next time. But my husband and 2 1/2 yr old daughter and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
So much easier to eat than the sandwich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Excellent recipe, thank you! I adjusted it to our taste... used turkey instead of corned beef and wheat bread isntead of rye. I used light sour and no margarine at the end as well. Turned out great! I also enjoyed leftovers even if the bread got a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This tasted just like a reuben sandwich and my husband said it was even better!! :) I used deli corned beef and had them slice it about 1/2" thick, which worked out well and made it very easy to cut into cubes... The only ingredient changes I made were I didn't add the minced onion (we didn't miss it and besides, there are no onions on a reuben sandwich), I used LIGHT sour cream instead of regular, and I only used 10 slices of just the light rye bread because that's what I had on hand... To keep them from getting too soggy, I toasted the bread cubes first and made sure to squeeze out as much of the sauerkraut juice as I could before I layered it on top of the bread cubes... For the topping, I slightly crumbled about 1 cup of the toasted bread cubes and then tossed them in the melted butter, then sprinkled them on top of the cheese... Oh, and I sprayed the foil w/PAM before covering it, to keep it from sticking... YUM! YUM! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This recipe is excellent! Served this for New Years' dinner to my parents, everyone loved it. Only had lt. rye bread, used a little less dressing, and added some caraway seed & a little garlic powder. This cooks up so you can slice it like lasagna--will definitely add this to one of our regular recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
If you like rueben sandwhiches you'll love this, its basically a knife and fork version. different and yummy!! i did take others suggestions and toasted the bread first, i also cut the recipe in half and it was plenty for two people. i will definately make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Love this recipe! It is a favorite in my family, even my 2 and 3 year olds love it. We're not big fans of corned beef so I substitute turkey and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I made this for my husband - the Reuben is one of his favorite sandwiches and I had Corned beef to use up. He liked it, it was just ok to me. I'm not a huge sauerkraut or thousand island dressing fan. It was fine, just not great to me. However, I will likely make it again for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Oh man, this was awesome. I pretty much just followed the recipe, but cut it in half. That was just the right amout for my fiance and I. We had a few leftovers but I finished those off for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States