Traditional Mexican Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Good, but I halved all the ingredients except the avocados and jalapeno. Needed garlic when I taste tested so I subbed garlic salt for the plain salt. Like I said, it was good, but it won't replace my favorite guac recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garrett, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Joe, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Fantastic! My wife is now a guacamole fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2A_Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was very good, although I did increase the avocados to three, as they were a little on the small side and I subbed lime juice for the lemon juice. YUUUMM! Thanks for sharing, Kaersten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Basically good, made a few minor changes, used a little seasoned salt, about 1/2 tsp of granulated garlic and a dash of garlic powder and only one Roma tomato. Did not have any fresh cilantro to include but used about 1 tbsp parsley flakes. Tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
***** great presentation, eye appeal is great will be great on the taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STEPONMYKNEE
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Quick, easy and really tasty! I ended up adding another 1/2 of an avocado because the ones I had were small. Then I added 1 more jalapeño.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is by far the best guacamole recipe I've ever made!! I made a few minor changes.. Only did 1tbls of lemon juice and added juice of 1 1/2 limes and added 1clove mined garlic . Used previous suggestion and put avacado pit in finished product and it kept its color! Took this to work and everyone raved about it!! I also doubled the recipe so I had plenty left over to munch on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Made this for a dinner party the other night and all I can say is that it was fabulous! I followed the recipe as written but didn't add the jalapeno pepper. This is the first guacamole recipe that I ever liked! I took somene else's advice about putting the avocado pit back into the prepared guacamole to prevent it from turning brown, and it worked! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I used this recipe today and the guacamole was delicious. I only added two cloves of garlic to the recipe. I was pleased with the result. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita L Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States