Traditional Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
It was good, not my favorite macaroni and cheese recipe. I made the recipe exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My family loves this recipe! I add a pound of hamburger and 2 cups of broccoli florets and it's terrific. Recently I was out of evaporated milk and I used buttermilk powder to make "evaporated milk" and it was soo good. Gave it a nice tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Absolutely excellent. Everybody I've served this dish to has had nothing but compliments for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I use the recipe often when I want to make macaroni and cheese for dinner or as a side dish to take somewhere. I also use milk instead of the evaporated milk and water for the amount of total liquid (20oz).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This recipe is easy and it taste great! My kids always ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Loved it. Used more cheese and whole wheat pasta. Also sprinkled bread crumbs on top for extra crunch. Didn't have evaporated milk so I used some regular whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Pretty good but it is not savory enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Best Mac & Cheese Recipe I've tried yet. Reminds me of what Grandma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Nice recipe but needs a boost in flavor. Made this once as is and decided to make a few changes and try again. This time we used heavy cream in place of the canned evaporated milk. This gave a much fresher taste! We also upped the mustard to 1 teaspoon, 1/2 teaspoon white pepper and 1/2 teaspoon hot paprika. This worked well as a stove top dish and I did not bake in the oven. This recipe, with our changes, in now a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I love this recipe because it has cheddar rather than velveeta, which we HATE! I always add corn and a jalapeno to this dish. Serve it for dinner with some fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States