Traditional Lemon Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
My first lemon meringue pie and it turned out great! delishus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diane b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
We LOVED this pie! This was my first attempt at making a lemon meringue pie, and it was perfect. Made exactly as written, and would not change a thing! I really couldn't believe how simple this was to make... This was a hit w/ my family, and a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
AWESOME PIE!!! I got nothing but rave reviews when I made this for a friends birthday. Most lemony flavor ever in a lemon pie I have made. This recipe has become my number 1 for Lemon Meringue Pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri O'Dell Holloway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Harmony, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Just tried this recipe. Delicious. I added a teas. of cream of tarter to the meringue as others suggested. Otherwise I followed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
really simple and quick recipe, i enjoyed making this pie and it came out really well. thanks for the share. I will make this pie again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This pie has a lovely, delicate flavor and a light texture. I made the meringue by adding 1/4. tsp of cream of tartar, and this was my only deviation from the recipe and instructions. Usually, I allow the pie to cool before I add the meringue, and I brown it by using the broiler for a few seconds (you must watch like a hawk). The meringue wept and didn't want to adhere to the pie once it was cut, and I think the cooking and cooling directions are the culprits here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This recipe has been approved by my father (who gets mad if we show up without it :) ). I had no grated lemon peel, so I just omitted it. It still turned out awesome. It's as easy as the boxed stuff, but taste much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Everyone raved at how delicious this was! Once the baking was done I turned off the oven but left the pie in so the top of the meringue got toasty brown and crusty but the inside was still fluffy. So good! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
While this is the very first lemon meringue pie I've ever made and it turned out beautifully, it really wasn't the taste of a lemon meringue pie that I am used to. I doubt if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
MMMMMMMM!! the only thing i did was add another egg and a 1/2 tsp vanlla to merangue. Next time i will do 6 eggs for a higher merangue. Since i raise my own chickens, that's easy. Love it. It went into the precious recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States