Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it's the next best thing to a tenderloin from Smitty's in Des Moines, IA! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Perfect! I didn't have bread crumbs so used crushed cornflakes instead. Good Indiana supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Being from Indiana we know our tenderloin sandwiches and this recipe is the best yet! Turned out perfect and will make again without changing a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Followed recipe, except substituted bread crumbs for saltine crackers. Almost as good as Ivanhoe's resturaunt in Indiana..yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
My family and I give this a five star rating. Very good, we will make this again. Easy to make, , you can take out your frustration of the day in the pounding of the tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Just made the tenderloin sandwiches tonight and they were AWESOME!!! Can't wait to have them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Born and raised Hoosier. When we moved to North Dakota, most folks knew what I was talking about, but you can;t get them just anywhere here. Every restaurant back home had it on the menu. A good tenderloin is a BIG deal back home. Some places are famous just for their tenderloins. I may have moved out of Hoosier land, but I'm still a Hoosier. Where a tenderloin, is a sandwich, and we sweep the carpet with a sweeper!!! :D Long story short. Good recipe. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houseofbrian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Excellent prepared exactly how the recipe says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
My husband is a born and bred Hoosier and a strangely picky eater, and he LOVED these! He almost seemed shocked at how spot-on this recipe was. My 6-year-old and 14-year-old also devoured their sandwiches. The only time I deviated from the recipe was to substitute Italian seasoning for the marjoram because I didn't have any on my spice shelf, and I used large hamburger buns instead of Kaiser rolls and didn't toast them because we are not into toasted rolls. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Wonderful recipe! We do not live in the States so can not find Kaiser roles and Marjoram so substitute by using whatever buns are available (but toasting them) and doubling the oregano. Takes a little bit of practice to get the oil temp right, suggest using an electronic skillet if you have one. One trick is to ensure you get the pork quite flat, so beat the heck out of it, as it will thicken once you throw it in the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States