Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Pretty darn yummy. I doubled the mik/egg/spices and double dipped & coated my pork. Used an electric skillet and after getting oil good and hot, turned it down to medium. Cooked for more like 5 minutes tops on each side. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
We had watched Adam Richman on Man Vs. Food eat these and this recipe seemed very close. They were da bomb! We had tons left because they pounded out so nicely...lots of yummy leftovers~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Perfect! Couldn't be more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
perfect, juicy and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is definitely a traditional Indiana breaded pork tenderloin sandwich. And it's wonderful! I miss these so much. If you really want it to be authentic, take the time to pound the meat until it's about 1/4" thick. It helps it overhang the bun (like it should). Also, be sure to use mustard and pickles, the rest is optional. Thank you, Kathi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Made exactly as written except I used vegetable oil instead of peanut oil. It was very good, tender and juicy, but i would increase the amount of spicies to 1/3 teaspoon each as it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Being from Indiana myself...these are the best! I actually find these are better if you freeze them first before deepfrying them...either way...DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Clidinst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I use a gallon sized freezer bag and place any meat to be pounded in it, zip side open and just rotate as you flatten. Saves a lot of mess. Also with chicken, I just label and freeze in the bag after pounding. Saves some time as well. Delish recipe, if you use panko and omit some of the spices, it becomes Japanese style Tonkatsu. Serve with white rice and Tonkatsu sauce (Japanese steak sauce) and salad with ginger dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
These were very very good! I didn't have any marjoram and had never used it before, so I wasn't sure I could find it in my part of the US -- but the tenderloins were still wonderful without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
We used to make these tenderloins in our restaurant, top seller! We would bread and freeze them before frying, just make sure you put freezer paper in between them for ease on getting them apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States