Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
My husband is from Iowa and has been trying to find breaded pork tenderloin for years. I found this recipe and tried it tonight. He said it was just like home. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Simply awesome! Do yourself a favor and make these using cracker crumbs for a burst of Midwest flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willis Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Central City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Excellent, family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it's the next best thing to a tenderloin from Smitty's in Des Moines, IA! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Perfect! I didn't have bread crumbs so used crushed cornflakes instead. Good Indiana supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Being from Indiana we know our tenderloin sandwiches and this recipe is the best yet! Turned out perfect and will make again without changing a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Followed recipe, except substituted bread crumbs for saltine crackers. Almost as good as Ivanhoe's resturaunt in Indiana..yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
My family and I give this a five star rating. Very good, we will make this again. Easy to make, , you can take out your frustration of the day in the pounding of the tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Just made the tenderloin sandwiches tonight and they were AWESOME!!! Can't wait to have them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Born and raised Hoosier. When we moved to North Dakota, most folks knew what I was talking about, but you can;t get them just anywhere here. Every restaurant back home had it on the menu. A good tenderloin is a BIG deal back home. Some places are famous just for their tenderloins. I may have moved out of Hoosier land, but I'm still a Hoosier. Where a tenderloin, is a sandwich, and we sweep the carpet with a sweeper!!! :D Long story short. Good recipe. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houseofbrian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States