Traditional Christmas Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I made this for Christmas this year and it was a huge hit! I could not find smoked beef, so instead I bought a package of thinly sliced smoked ham lunch meat and chopped that up. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was really tasty. However, it was too soft for me to make a cheese ball out of it... in fact, my family jokingly called it a 'cheese flat'! I ended up skipping the nuts and served it as a dip instead. I will definitely will make it again as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Love the way the olives,beef and walnuts all work together with the cream cheese. My mom use to make this for Christmas when I was a kid, in the 70's. Memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I was leary of using the whole onion so I only used a quarter and I think that was a perfect amount. The aroma of the cheese ball was great. I did make this for christmas and it was liked by all. It was easy to make with easy to find ingridents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Tried it - just as written (as I usually do). Not good at all - It was just cream cheese. I'm glad I tried it before wasting the nuts on it. I guess I should have thought about it before mixing it up - just cream cheese in a cheese ball?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, New York, USA
Living In: Voorheesville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is very good and easy to put together. The only thing I changed was I used chopped green onions instead of the sweet onions and added a tub of blue cheese crumbles. I also used 2 pkgs of cream cheese instead of the 1 1/2 pkg. Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I made this without the green olives (though I did use pimiento on its own), and it was fabulous! Unless you and your guests REALLY like green olives, I would leave them out. They are a very over-riding flavor and only those who love them will enjoy them in this recipe. Great recipe that is easily tweaked to make it "your own"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My mom always used to make this for the holidays--thanks for posting this, because now I can make it this year!! You can use any kind of crackers, but I agree that Ritz are perfect--what Mom always used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is the cheese ball my mother used to make every year, only without the olives. (They can override and change the flavor of everything.) I was going to add "but my mom used worcestershire sauce in hers" when I re-read this and saw it was in there! Just add a little more of the sauce, a little bit of garlic powder (or Mrs. Dash garlic and herb) for a really great cracker spread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyFanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
i will do it my first time this year and hopeing it's so delicious like it looks like candy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by santiagocaha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fulda, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States