Traditional Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I tried this on my hubby and mom and they were impressed! Just the right amount of "kick" from the jalapenos. Things I changed were omitting the bell pepper and using black beans in place of the pinto beans. It was excellent! Will definitely be making this again. (I also transferred to a slow cooker after the meat mixture had cooked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This chili came out great. I did not use the bell peppers or they thyme, but I followed everything else in the recipe. Pretty simple, I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
great on a cold, rainy, fall day! I doubled the jalapeno peppers and threw in a can of beer. Plus put it in the crock pot on high for the afternoon. If you like spicy, this will clear out your sinuses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gordie Howe
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This chili recipe is delicious. I will definitely make this again with the ground turkey. I only made slight substitutions for ingredients I had on hand: small can of mild chopped green chilies instead of the jalapeno peppers, black beans instead of the pinto beans. I added a few drops of hot sauce to make it a little spicier. As mentioned in the directions, I left the lid off while simmering so it was thickened the way I like it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this chilli. By far the best chilli recipe I've found so far :) wouldn't change a thing. Thanks Jessica Lynn this ones a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made this tonight and it turned out great! I used what I had and had to omit the bell peppers, jalapenos, sugar, thyme and pinto beans. Used water instead of beef broth and used stewed tomatoes instead of diced tomatoes. I didn't use the exact amounts of seasonings listed here, but I think it's dependent on your own taste anyway. Thanks for the easy and tasty recipe that I'll keep using!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great recipe! I doubled it and used an Oktoberfest beer. Awesome for a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was great! Subbed oregano for thyme, just not a big fan, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Right after cooking I thought it had a tad too much cumin and thought about cutting it a bit next time. However, after eating the leftovers for lunch today, it's absolutely perfect! I would suggest making this the day before you plan to eat it just to let the flavors blend. Will definitely make again. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great taste ; simple to make. Few changes--Sautéed in avocado oil, one can of kidney beans instead of two, two cans canned mushrooms added at the end, skipped the cheese, asked extra seasonings for more kick! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States