Traditional Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I tried this on my hubby and mom and they were impressed! Just the right amount of "kick" from the jalapenos. Things I changed were omitting the bell pepper and using black beans in place of the pinto beans. It was excellent! Will definitely be making this again. (I also transferred to a slow cooker after the meat mixture had cooked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This chili came out great. I did not use the bell peppers or they thyme, but I followed everything else in the recipe. Pretty simple, I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
great on a cold, rainy, fall day! I doubled the jalapeno peppers and threw in a can of beer. Plus put it in the crock pot on high for the afternoon. If you like spicy, this will clear out your sinuses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gordie Howe
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This chili recipe is delicious. I will definitely make this again with the ground turkey. I only made slight substitutions for ingredients I had on hand: small can of mild chopped green chilies instead of the jalapeno peppers, black beans instead of the pinto beans. I added a few drops of hot sauce to make it a little spicier. As mentioned in the directions, I left the lid off while simmering so it was thickened the way I like it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this chilli. By far the best chilli recipe I've found so far :) wouldn't change a thing. Thanks Jessica Lynn this ones a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made this tonight and it turned out great! I used what I had and had to omit the bell peppers, jalapenos, sugar, thyme and pinto beans. Used water instead of beef broth and used stewed tomatoes instead of diced tomatoes. I didn't use the exact amounts of seasonings listed here, but I think it's dependent on your own taste anyway. Thanks for the easy and tasty recipe that I'll keep using!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great recipe! I doubled it and used an Oktoberfest beer. Awesome for a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Served this to a Bunco group! Everyone loved it and couldn't believe it was turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great! Subbed diced green chilies for jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States