Traditional Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
great on a cold, rainy, fall day! I doubled the jalapeno peppers and threw in a can of beer. Plus put it in the crock pot on high for the afternoon. If you like spicy, this will clear out your sinuses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gordie Howe
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I tried this on my hubby and mom and they were impressed! Just the right amount of "kick" from the jalapenos. Things I changed were omitting the bell pepper and using black beans in place of the pinto beans. It was excellent! Will definitely be making this again. (I also transferred to a slow cooker after the meat mixture had cooked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This chili came out great. I did not use the bell peppers or they thyme, but I followed everything else in the recipe. Pretty simple, I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great recipe! I doubled it and used an Oktoberfest beer. Awesome for a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made this tonight and it turned out great! I used what I had and had to omit the bell peppers, jalapenos, sugar, thyme and pinto beans. Used water instead of beef broth and used stewed tomatoes instead of diced tomatoes. I didn't use the exact amounts of seasonings listed here, but I think it's dependent on your own taste anyway. Thanks for the easy and tasty recipe that I'll keep using!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this chilli. By far the best chilli recipe I've found so far :) wouldn't change a thing. Thanks Jessica Lynn this ones a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This chili recipe is delicious. I will definitely make this again with the ground turkey. I only made slight substitutions for ingredients I had on hand: small can of mild chopped green chilies instead of the jalapeno peppers, black beans instead of the pinto beans. I added a few drops of hot sauce to make it a little spicier. As mentioned in the directions, I left the lid off while simmering so it was thickened the way I like it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great! Subbed diced green chilies for jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
i made this recipe last week and it was soo good that the hubby and i finished it off that same night :) i did modify it for our eating habits but it's an overall easy and simple recipe to create.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States