Tracy's Tomato Artichoke Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was lacking something...blah...no one really liked it at a party that I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I had left over white rice and came across this recipe. LFollowed the recipe exactly and the dish had awesome flavor. Definite keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Made with red rice. Added cucumbers. Used Kalamata olives instead of black.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Had a chance to make this salad last minute when needed for a picnic... Added some feta cheese, cubed, as well as italian dressing instead of using the artichoke marinade (my artichokes were only canned salted). Very good and easy when out of other ingredients...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
My family really enjoyed this salad. It was quite easy to throw together and went well with hamburgers on the grill. I didn't let the rice chill completely, so it was room temperature and I didn't add a cup of red onions but it still tasted great. The only thing I will do differently next time is to either cut back on the garlic or use garlic powder. It was quite strong in the salad (thank goodness we love garlic!). Thanks for the great summertime salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
We liked this a lot! It could only get better if we'd have let it chill longer. Dinner couldn't wait, so it wasn't real cold but definitely worth the effort. I used the grease off of some bacon to brown my rice in before cooking it. Also used chicken stock instead of plain water to cook my rice. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This recipe is phenomenal! Is definitely a keeper for my kitchen. Only changes/additions I made were: 1) added about a tablespoon more of lemon juice (personal preference); 2) added some Greek seasoning, and; 3) added some dried mint. I can hardly wait for summer tomatoes to be in season as they'll add even more fresh flavor! Do yourself a favor and MAKE THIS RECIPE!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Very yummy. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cahlm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I made a few changes, I used orzo instead of rice and halved cherry tomatoes. The salad is definitely better if its refrigerated overnight. If I made this again I'd add Parmesan cheese for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I thought this a little bland. I try to make the recipe as written the first time I make it but I did not have any black olives. I used green olives which is what I had on hand and some fresh basil. I also added a little balsamic vinegar and some freshly grated parmesan cheese which really boosted the flavor. Thanks so much for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States