Traci's Chicken Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Made this tonight and everyone loved it. Only thing I did (odd) was baked on the top shelf of my grill. I use it a lot when it is warm. turned out perfect. Oh and no onion-husband is allergic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Added garlic powder, black pepper, whole wheat mac so added more mac since it absorbs less liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Excellent: After combining reviews here are my adjustments. You do not need to make a day ahead. I used 1 large rotisserie chicken deboned; 1 can cream of celery and 1 can cream of chicken with herbs, sautéed onion in 3 tablespoons of butter and added 1 clove pressed garlic and sautéed for 5 minutes more stirring; 1 1/2 cups Colby Jack cheese in place of velveeta; mixed in about 1/2 cup Fried Onions and the last 5 minutes of baking sprinkled remaining container of Fried Onions over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
If I make this again, I'll have to change it up a bit. I think it's too much onion. Also, I don't use processed cheese so I threw in medium cheddar. I think it could use some kick so I would also add in some cayenne or a bit of crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I'll give it 5*s since I,m sure it's great without alterations! Was looking for a creamy chicken casserole...and used this base but made it with what I had on hand. Wanted to make right away so I did not refrigerate. I halved the recipe & still had enough to freeze (just 2 of us) I cooked & cooled penne pasta & browned the cubes of chicken. I heated the soup & milk (evaporated) and added 1/2 C of cream cheese & 1/2 C sharp cheddar off the heat. I also added a cup of peas & carrots, used white pepper and a dash of nutmeg and a bit of fresh basil. I topped it with a mixture of panko and grated Parmesan for a little crunch. Came out great and only took about 25 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
used whole wheat egg noodles, 1/2 cream of celery 1/2 cream of chicken and shredded swiss cheese instead of "processed cheese" also marinated my chicken in Worcestershire, evoo and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Cristina E*

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hilmar, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Okay, I needed to find a recipe that would fit the ingredients that I had and this one fit! I did change things though. Only because I didn't have the exact ingredients available. I used 1 can mushroom soup and 1 can cream of chicken soup. Also, I used 1 cup shredded mozz. and 1/2 a cup of shredded cheddar. The only thing I would omit or change is the onion. My kids DID NOT like all of the onions. Just use 1 onion and mince them really small. They add good flavor. I also cooked the macaroni ahead a time. I made sure I didn't overcook it. Then I cooked the casserole for 45 mins. The only thing that was not done was the onions and that's only because they were chopped and too big. Also, I melted some butter and sauted bread crumbs and sprinkled those on top. Yum! My husband thinks I should have added peas and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5kids4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seward, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Kids give it 5/5 and my wife didn't turn her nose up at it. A win-win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was good, but to me it felt a bit mismatched. Maybe I just made it wrong. But it felt heavy, and dry.... not the best chicken recipe I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I doubled this recipe because I knew the guys in the house would like it. I used Cream of Chicken Soup with herbs - cut out the onion and by accident used a whole block of processed cheese. Served it with steamed broccoli. Even though I felt that it tasted a little too "processed", I was given two-thumbs up after dinner last night by the guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States