Traci's Chicken Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
A wonderful recipe!! I big hit with the family. I used Cr of Chicken soup and added a can of french style green beans for nutritioanl value. A perfect meal for the busy family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Fabulous, super easy and delicious! Followed instructions as given and it turned out great. Everyone loved it.. I will be making this again for sure. (noodles were left uncooked for anyone who is wondering)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Brunsdon Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This was delicious. I do have to mention, however, that I neglected to read that you had to refrigerate overnight! I cooked the macaroni before mixing everything together. This recipe got rave reviews from my family! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
This was a wonderful, easy dish that the whole family loved. I added some crushed cracker crumbs on the top for some crunch. This one has turned into a definite favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This casserole was a big hit with my family. I have been married for 40 yrs. and have made a lot aof chicken casseroles and this was one of the best. I must confess a tweeked it a bit but no much. I doubled if for my guys so I used 2 cups of cream of chicken with the cream of celery. I used only one sm onion which I sauteed with the chicken pieces, and some frozen peas. Next time I/m going to add corn instead. I also added 1/2can of frenches onions in the mixture and the rest of the can on top. Baked for only 50 min. Wonderful dish thanks Traci.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Excellent! I didn't refrigerate overnight and used Cream of Mushroom instead of Cream of Celery and it was delicious and my family loved it. Because of some of the other reviews, I also added crushed cracker crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Ogden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I made this primarily because of the reviews and cut the ingredients in half. Since we are cheese junkies, I added more cheese (shredded). My husband and step-daughter loved it and went back for seconds. This is a keeper. I also added some frozen mixed vegetables primarily for color and so I didn't have to fix a separate veggie. Easy and really good. Thanks Traci.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
awsome, i used a can on cream of chicken and a ca of cream of mushroom, and grated motzarella and fresh parm cheeses, and then added some frenched fried onions on top for the last 10min. my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I normally don't leave a review unless I made the recipe exactly as listed. It's just not fair. However, we liked this very much, so Thanks Traci for a great base recipe! I did not have Velveeta on hand, I just added some cream cheese and shredded cheese to the soup mixture. I thought the amount of onion was perfect. I also did add 1 cup of mixed veggies (green beans, carrots, peas - frozen) and some crushed Ritz crackers mixed with butter on top. I cooked the noodles and did not refrigerate overnight. Great! I can't wait to make it exactly as written next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNYHO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turrell, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Great comfort food. I doubled it for a crowd. Please use only 1 onion and mince (not chop) it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States