Traci's Chicken Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My family enjoyed this recipe. I followed the recipe as written except I did not refrigerate and I stirred it during the cooking time because the elbow mac looked like it was getting a little crunchy on the top. My only change for next time is that I would saute the onions first because some of them were a little on the crunchy side but otherwise I would make it exactly the same. Thank you for the great recipe. This is a wonderful way to use up left-over chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This recipe was good for being so simple. I made the casserole up in the morning to bake that evening because my chicken wasn't defrosted the night before. Some of my noodles were hard on top, but maybe I added a little too many since I was in a hurry putting it together in the morning before work. Next time I will measure more carefully. I also used cream of mushroom soup instead of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H0neybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I made this primarily because of the reviews and cut the ingredients in half. Since we are cheese junkies, I added more cheese (shredded). My husband and step-daughter loved it and went back for seconds. This is a keeper. I also added some frozen mixed vegetables primarily for color and so I didn't have to fix a separate veggie. Easy and really good. Thanks Traci.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This casserole was a big hit with my family. I have been married for 40 yrs. and have made a lot aof chicken casseroles and this was one of the best. I must confess a tweeked it a bit but no much. I doubled if for my guys so I used 2 cups of cream of chicken with the cream of celery. I used only one sm onion which I sauteed with the chicken pieces, and some frozen peas. Next time I/m going to add corn instead. I also added 1/2can of frenches onions in the mixture and the rest of the can on top. Baked for only 50 min. Wonderful dish thanks Traci.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I normally don't leave a review unless I made the recipe exactly as listed. It's just not fair. However, we liked this very much, so Thanks Traci for a great base recipe! I did not have Velveeta on hand, I just added some cream cheese and shredded cheese to the soup mixture. I thought the amount of onion was perfect. I also did add 1 cup of mixed veggies (green beans, carrots, peas - frozen) and some crushed Ritz crackers mixed with butter on top. I cooked the noodles and did not refrigerate overnight. Great! I can't wait to make it exactly as written next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNYHO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turrell, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
My family and I did not find this recipe exceptionally good. It seemed to be lacking in flavor, other than onion and I only used one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Excellent! I didn't refrigerate overnight and used Cream of Mushroom instead of Cream of Celery and it was delicious and my family loved it. Because of some of the other reviews, I also added crushed cracker crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Ogden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
awsome, i used a can on cream of chicken and a ca of cream of mushroom, and grated motzarella and fresh parm cheeses, and then added some frenched fried onions on top for the last 10min. my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Great comfort food. I doubled it for a crowd. Please use only 1 onion and mince (not chop) it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Fabulous, super easy and delicious! Followed instructions as given and it turned out great. Everyone loved it.. I will be making this again for sure. (noodles were left uncooked for anyone who is wondering)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Brunsdon Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States