Traci's Chicken Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was a good base recipe. I will make again but I think a lot could be done with it to spice it up a little more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Nice and easy dish on busy nights. I cook my macaroni before instead of refrigerating over night - just easier for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This casserole was awesome! After reading a few reviews I altered it slightly. First I didn't have tme to let it sit overnight so I pan fried the chicken with garlic salt and pepper in EVOO. After the chicken was done I cooked the onion in the pan drippings from the chicken. I cooked the pasta according to package directions. I used a can of cream of celery and a can of cream of chicken in place of 2 cups cream of celery. I also had some half and half I needed to use up so used that in place of milk. Mixed all ingredients together and baked for 30 minutes at 350 degrees until heated through and the cheese was melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuziQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Just finished this for dinner...wow!I've never reviewed a recipe, but this deserves it. I read the other reviews and sauteed the onions(one large white onion finely chopped), one can each healthy request cream of celery & cream of chicken, can & half milk,8oz velveeta cubed & shredded chicken, cooked (al dente) rigatoni. I topped with homeade breadcrumbs/melted butter. Baked in a "french white" covered casserole at 350 for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was basically tuna noodle casserole with chicken instead. Very good though. We all had more than we should have. I used dried minced onion 2T that I added in with the chicken and sauteed it in butter. I did toss in some peas to this. I drained 6 oz cooked hot pasta and added the milk, 6 oz velveeta, celery soup and cream of chicken soup and then heated it through before adding it to the baking dish. I topped this with french fried onions as per another reviewer's idea and it was really great! I did let this stand about 15 min after coming out of the oven. We'd eat this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
What a great and easy meal. I did not refrigerate the meal rather I put it right into the oven after cooking the chicken, noodles,...etc and cooked for only 30 minutes rather than the 1 hour. Next time, I am adding corn and bread crumbs to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
We will definitely make this again! Plus, there is no need to let it sit overnight! This is a great base hot dish recipe. I made changes but the overall idea of the dish remained the same. I sauteed the onions with the diced chicken. Then I cooked the Macaroni noodles, and mixed them with 1 can of Cream of Celery soup, 1 can of Cream of Chicken soup and the 2 cups Milk. Then stirred in the Chicken, Onions and Cheese. Instead of using processed cheese, I used a package of Cheddar Monterey Jack mixed cheese crumbles. I also took the recommendation of someone else and put some french fried onions on top. The flavor of this made the way I did was not very strong. If you are worried about a strong Onion flavor, don't be (I used two small yellow onions). It was very mild. The strongest onion flavor came from the Crispy Onions on top. It turned out much like a fantastic Mac & Cheese with Chicken in it. I will try again with other modifications as well. I think adding some color by throwing in some Peas or Broccoli would be a good idea. Easy, tasty, and easily modifiable make this a near perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KID_A26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My family enjoyed this recipe. I followed the recipe as written except I did not refrigerate and I stirred it during the cooking time because the elbow mac looked like it was getting a little crunchy on the top. My only change for next time is that I would saute the onions first because some of them were a little on the crunchy side but otherwise I would make it exactly the same. Thank you for the great recipe. This is a wonderful way to use up left-over chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This recipe was good for being so simple. I made the casserole up in the morning to bake that evening because my chicken wasn't defrosted the night before. Some of my noodles were hard on top, but maybe I added a little too many since I was in a hurry putting it together in the morning before work. Next time I will measure more carefully. I also used cream of mushroom soup instead of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H0neybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States