Traci's Chicken Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Fantastic dish...I didn't put in fridge overnight either. Just cooked the noodles and mixed everything together and threw in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
good casserole, i used chicken & celery soups, 1 large onion, 1 cup 2% milk, 1&1/4 c velveeta. you should use white pepper as the casserole is white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I adjusted this recipe based on what I had in the house and it was a big hit, my boyfriend and I loved it! Here are the adjustments I made, in case you want to put a twist on the original: 1. Cooked the pasta before baking so we could eat it right away- (didn't leave it over night). 2. In lieu of chicken, sauteed 1 lb of ground turkey in some olive oil until no longer pink and seasoned with garlic powder. 3. Used 1 cup cream of celery and 1 cup cream of chicken soup. 4. Sauteed onions in olive oil before adding into mixture. 5. Used 2.5 cups sharp cheddar cheese. 6. Added a couple handfuls of frozen mixed veggies. 7. Melted a 2 tablespoons of butter and mixed with plain breadcrumbs, then sprinkled mixture on top of casserole before baking. 8. Sprinkled grated Parmesan cheese on top of everything before baking. This was delicious!! The breadcrumbs and Parmesan added the perfect amount of crunch. I just heated up the leftovers for lunch and it's even better today. I made a lot of changes from the original but it's good to know this recipe can be enjoyed many different ways. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Sorry, but our family didn't go for this. And the cheese didn't melt very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent and family friendly. However, I cooked the macaroni first. The recipe doesn't indicate whether the macaroni is cooked first or not. I seasoned the chicken breasts first and then sauted them in butter. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is very good! I only had about 3 cups of cooked chicken, so I adjusted the amounts. I used onion powder instead of onion, a dash of garlic salt and a dash of dry mustard. I used a mix of white cheddar and "orange" cheddar cheese. A big hit in this house. Oh, I didn't realize it was to sit overnight. It turned out fine...I just cooked it a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
too much onion, chicken was dry. Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Loved it!!!!! Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
changes I made: cooked the noodles, sauteed onion, used real cheddar. My teen said there's no way she's eating that. When we were done she admitted it was good. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I made the recipe exactly except i didn't let it sit overnight. I added peas for color. It was delicious!!! I'm sure leftovers are going to be twice as good. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States