Traci's Chicken Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Kids give it 5/5 and my wife didn't turn her nose up at it. A win-win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was good, but to me it felt a bit mismatched. Maybe I just made it wrong. But it felt heavy, and dry.... not the best chicken recipe I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I doubled this recipe because I knew the guys in the house would like it. I used Cream of Chicken Soup with herbs - cut out the onion and by accident used a whole block of processed cheese. Served it with steamed broccoli. Even though I felt that it tasted a little too "processed", I was given two-thumbs up after dinner last night by the guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Fantastic dish...I didn't put in fridge overnight either. Just cooked the noodles and mixed everything together and threw in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
good casserole, i used chicken & celery soups, 1 large onion, 1 cup 2% milk, 1&1/4 c velveeta. you should use white pepper as the casserole is white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I adjusted this recipe based on what I had in the house and it was a big hit, my boyfriend and I loved it! Here are the adjustments I made, in case you want to put a twist on the original: 1. Cooked the pasta before baking so we could eat it right away- (didn't leave it over night). 2. In lieu of chicken, sauteed 1 lb of ground turkey in some olive oil until no longer pink and seasoned with garlic powder. 3. Used 1 cup cream of celery and 1 cup cream of chicken soup. 4. Sauteed onions in olive oil before adding into mixture. 5. Used 2.5 cups sharp cheddar cheese. 6. Added a couple handfuls of frozen mixed veggies. 7. Melted a 2 tablespoons of butter and mixed with plain breadcrumbs, then sprinkled mixture on top of casserole before baking. 8. Sprinkled grated Parmesan cheese on top of everything before baking. This was delicious!! The breadcrumbs and Parmesan added the perfect amount of crunch. I just heated up the leftovers for lunch and it's even better today. I made a lot of changes from the original but it's good to know this recipe can be enjoyed many different ways. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Sorry, but our family didn't go for this. And the cheese didn't melt very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent and family friendly. However, I cooked the macaroni first. The recipe doesn't indicate whether the macaroni is cooked first or not. I seasoned the chicken breasts first and then sauted them in butter. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is very good! I only had about 3 cups of cooked chicken, so I adjusted the amounts. I used onion powder instead of onion, a dash of garlic salt and a dash of dry mustard. I used a mix of white cheddar and "orange" cheddar cheese. A big hit in this house. Oh, I didn't realize it was to sit overnight. It turned out fine...I just cooked it a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
too much onion, chicken was dry. Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States