Traci's Chicken Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Made this tonight and everyone loved it. Only thing I did (odd) was baked on the top shelf of my grill. I use it a lot when it is warm. turned out perfect. Oh and no onion-husband is allergic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Added garlic powder, black pepper, whole wheat mac so added more mac since it absorbs less liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Excellent: After combining reviews here are my adjustments. You do not need to make a day ahead. I used 1 large rotisserie chicken deboned; 1 can cream of celery and 1 can cream of chicken with herbs, sautéed onion in 3 tablespoons of butter and added 1 clove pressed garlic and sautéed for 5 minutes more stirring; 1 1/2 cups Colby Jack cheese in place of velveeta; mixed in about 1/2 cup Fried Onions and the last 5 minutes of baking sprinkled remaining container of Fried Onions over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
If I make this again, I'll have to change it up a bit. I think it's too much onion. Also, I don't use processed cheese so I threw in medium cheddar. I think it could use some kick so I would also add in some cayenne or a bit of crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I'll give it 5*s since I,m sure it's great without alterations! Was looking for a creamy chicken casserole...and used this base but made it with what I had on hand. Wanted to make right away so I did not refrigerate. I halved the recipe & still had enough to freeze (just 2 of us) I cooked & cooled penne pasta & browned the cubes of chicken. I heated the soup & milk (evaporated) and added 1/2 C of cream cheese & 1/2 C sharp cheddar off the heat. I also added a cup of peas & carrots, used white pepper and a dash of nutmeg and a bit of fresh basil. I topped it with a mixture of panko and grated Parmesan for a little crunch. Came out great and only took about 25 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
used whole wheat egg noodles, 1/2 cream of celery 1/2 cream of chicken and shredded swiss cheese instead of "processed cheese" also marinated my chicken in Worcestershire, evoo and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Cristina E*

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hilmar, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Okay, I needed to find a recipe that would fit the ingredients that I had and this one fit! I did change things though. Only because I didn't have the exact ingredients available. I used 1 can mushroom soup and 1 can cream of chicken soup. Also, I used 1 cup shredded mozz. and 1/2 a cup of shredded cheddar. The only thing I would omit or change is the onion. My kids DID NOT like all of the onions. Just use 1 onion and mince them really small. They add good flavor. I also cooked the macaroni ahead a time. I made sure I didn't overcook it. Then I cooked the casserole for 45 mins. The only thing that was not done was the onions and that's only because they were chopped and too big. Also, I melted some butter and sauted bread crumbs and sprinkled those on top. Yum! My husband thinks I should have added peas and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5kids4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seward, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Kids give it 5/5 and my wife didn't turn her nose up at it. A win-win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was good, but to me it felt a bit mismatched. Maybe I just made it wrong. But it felt heavy, and dry.... not the best chicken recipe I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I doubled this recipe because I knew the guys in the house would like it. I used Cream of Chicken Soup with herbs - cut out the onion and by accident used a whole block of processed cheese. Served it with steamed broccoli. Even though I felt that it tasted a little too "processed", I was given two-thumbs up after dinner last night by the guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States