Traci's Adobo Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I tried this and its really good as is. It adds such a deep flavor to any red sauce and meat. I made it a second time and added Chipote and it took it to a new level. Its a go to for sure now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I didn't have any garlic powder so I omitted the salt and used garlic salt jnstead. This is amazing! I grilled chicken on the George Foreman grill and this have it a great coating and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I've never actually had or used Adobo seasoning, but had another recipe that called for it. I used this blend in it's place and it was very very tasty! I'm keeping a little bottle in my spice cabinet and plan to use it on chicken. Very similar to taco seasoning, as another reviewer said, but I could tell a little bit of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I have shied away from recipes calling for adobo seasoning because the commercially prepared have far more salt than we can tolerate a d often have MSG in the mix. I just reduced the salt in this blend by half and it is perfect for us. Thank you, Traci, this will become a staple in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
made just as listed and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was great! I looked for adobo seasoning in the store for a recipe I was making and it was full of chemicals so I researched it on here and made this. I am so glad I did! It tasted great and is real food, no chemicals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This is excellent. I use it especially for grilled hamburgers and grilled vegetables and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Yummy stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
There is way too much salt in this blend. I suggest cutting the salt to 1/2 tb and adding a 1/4 tsp chipotle or smoked paprika. The ground peppers in this spice blend should be smoked. To make one spice jar; 1 TB salt, 2 TB Paprika, 1 tsp black pepper, 3 tsp onion powder, 3 tsp oregano, 3 tsp cumin, 2 tsp garlic powder, 2 tsp chili powder, 1/2 tsp ground chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States