Traci's Adobo Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
AMAZING!! I am in love with this spice mix. I've been putting it on everything from meat to soup to salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I have been looking for the seasoning and couldn't find it anywhere. I had all the ingredients as well....delish in meatballs, and hamburgers if you like a little zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
A thousand thank-yous - I cannot find adobo seasoning at our supermarket (in Canada) and am so pleased with yours. It is also less expensive to make your own blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Used on grilled pork chops and turned out yummy! Go easy on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I needed some seasoning for a chicken recipe I was making and spotted this recipe. I’m glad I did, because we both really enjoyed this! It’s a wonderful blending of flavors, no one single flavor dominating another. I was a little heavy handed when seasoning my chicken so it ended up being a little on the salty side. But, no problem, next time I make this I’ll cut back on the salt! Give this one a try! Thanks, Traci’s Kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Tried this tonight on grill rib eye steaks. It was delicious! I am eager to try it on roasted potatoes, grilled chicken and anything else that mighty need a zesty flavor. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks, Traci for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Tasty mixture. Although, what does this have to do with Filipino Adobo ? Filipino Adobo is a vinegar based cooking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I usually buy Adobo Seasonings from the super market...NO MORE! Traci, this is wonderful!!! You have to try the recipe as given. There is no celery salt given in this recipe. Great job Traci!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Great blend of spices. I cut the salt to half the amount. It was great on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Just had some chicken I used with this - totally awesome. I went light on the salt & it's still the bomb. 'Tastes like it would go equally well with whitefish. 'Think I'm going to try the smoked paprika idea next time around along with some smoked salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States