Traci's Adobo Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I needed some seasoning for a chicken recipe I was making and spotted this recipe. I’m glad I did, because we both really enjoyed this! It’s a wonderful blending of flavors, no one single flavor dominating another. I was a little heavy handed when seasoning my chicken so it ended up being a little on the salty side. But, no problem, next time I make this I’ll cut back on the salt! Give this one a try! Thanks, Traci’s Kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Tried this tonight on grill rib eye steaks. It was delicious! I am eager to try it on roasted potatoes, grilled chicken and anything else that mighty need a zesty flavor. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks, Traci for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Tasty mixture. Although, what does this have to do with Filipino Adobo ? Filipino Adobo is a vinegar based cooking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I usually buy Adobo Seasonings from the super market...NO MORE! Traci, this is wonderful!!! You have to try the recipe as given. There is no celery salt given in this recipe. Great job Traci!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Great blend of spices. I cut the salt to half the amount. It was great on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Just had some chicken I used with this - totally awesome. I went light on the salt & it's still the bomb. 'Tastes like it would go equally well with whitefish. 'Think I'm going to try the smoked paprika idea next time around along with some smoked salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I will agree with past reviewers that this was a little too salty for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ay Sontespli

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I cut the salt in half and used ceasar rimmer instead of celary salt- good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
We love the taste of adobo peppers in sauce so in order to get the smokey taste we use smoked paprika. It makes all the difference. Infact we'd use smoke paprika instead of regular. It's a staple in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ourway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States