Traci's Adobo Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made this because I was in the middle of a recipe and realized I didn't have any adobo seasoning. It saved my Bacon Roasted Chicken with Potatoes! It ended up being the only seasoning I used in the recipe-even though it called for a few others. I did have to leave out the onion powder because I didn't have any and cut the salt by 1/2 tbsp. The adobo seasoning smells wonderful. Traci, you saved tonight's dinner from being bland-thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tambam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vilonia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Used this recipe to start my adobo chicken. Boil "Traci's Adobo Seasoning" with a whole chicken along with "Adobo Chicken with Ginger." Spoon out chicken and boil potatoes. As potatoes boil, fry the chicken using "Chicken Adobo II." Once everything is done, mix together. The way I use it, the recipe is enough for 2 whole chickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Thank you for posting this! I usually buy Adobo from Penzey's, but after reading your recipe, I can go into my spice cabinet, make my own and save some money! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ardmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made this exactly as written. We mixed this in with some ground beef and grilled as hamburgers. All this tasted like was taco meat. I'm going to use the rest of this the next time we make tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
A little salty, but a great substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was GREAT! I needed adobo seasoning for the Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes recipe from this site. It worked great. I'll use it for a boost to my chilli and fajitas. It smells wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Love it! I add it to fajitas, quesadillas, southwestern styles of soup, etc. I keep a big jar of it for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I enjoy making my own seasoning blends, especially ones I've never tried but are so pricey at the store (... what if I don't like it??). Plus, making your own is a great way to control sodium -- for me, reducing the salt by half was perfect (can always add more later). Multipurpose multi-spices ... love it.... thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States