Traci's Adobo Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Needed adobe spice for a recipe, and it turned out great. I loved that I was able to use the spices in my pantry without having to go buy it at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Thank you, Traci! I used this on some fajitas tonight, and it achieved the level of flavor I was hoping for. I used it on a Denver Omlet, Sunday and it was great there, too! You have a true winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Climax, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was an excellent mix of spices. I have used it in multiple dishes and would highly suggest it to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made this because I was in the middle of a recipe and realized I didn't have any adobo seasoning. It saved my Bacon Roasted Chicken with Potatoes! It ended up being the only seasoning I used in the recipe-even though it called for a few others. I did have to leave out the onion powder because I didn't have any and cut the salt by 1/2 tbsp. The adobo seasoning smells wonderful. Traci, you saved tonight's dinner from being bland-thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tambam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vilonia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Used this recipe to start my adobo chicken. Boil "Traci's Adobo Seasoning" with a whole chicken along with "Adobo Chicken with Ginger." Spoon out chicken and boil potatoes. As potatoes boil, fry the chicken using "Chicken Adobo II." Once everything is done, mix together. The way I use it, the recipe is enough for 2 whole chickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Thank you for posting this! I usually buy Adobo from Penzey's, but after reading your recipe, I can go into my spice cabinet, make my own and save some money! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ardmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made this exactly as written. We mixed this in with some ground beef and grilled as hamburgers. All this tasted like was taco meat. I'm going to use the rest of this the next time we make tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States