Traci's Adobo Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I have shied away from recipes calling for adobo seasoning because the commercially prepared have far more salt than we can tolerate a d often have MSG in the mix. I just reduced the salt in this blend by half and it is perfect for us. Thank you, Traci, this will become a staple in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
made just as listed and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Jilk
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was great! I looked for adobo seasoning in the store for a recipe I was making and it was full of chemicals so I researched it on here and made this. I am so glad I did! It tasted great and is real food, no chemicals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This is excellent. I use it especially for grilled hamburgers and grilled vegetables and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Yummy stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
There is way too much salt in this blend. I suggest cutting the salt to 1/2 tb and adding a 1/4 tsp chipotle or smoked paprika. The ground peppers in this spice blend should be smoked. To make one spice jar; 1 TB salt, 2 TB Paprika, 1 tsp black pepper, 3 tsp onion powder, 3 tsp oregano, 3 tsp cumin, 2 tsp garlic powder, 2 tsp chili powder, 1/2 tsp ground chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Waaaaay too much salt. I even put in less salt than it called for (because I usually do), but this was still way too salty for my liking. It was also absolutely delicious in black beans and rice, so I'm just going to add more of all the non-salt ingredients to the leftover mix, and it should be perfect after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
great recipe it is good on everything made enough to use for everyday. I made tamales and rubbed the pork with this Adobo omg it was awesome you would have thought I was Hispanic lol I am a so proud of myself even the guys at my hubbies work thought it came from a Mexican restaurant great recipe thank you for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This takes a 5! It is a great seasoning for fish, meat, poultry and salad. You can also use it in sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanbiskitchen

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States