Toy Soldiers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
THIS STUFF IS GREAT. WE USED IT AT OUR LUAU AND NOW I PLAN TO USE IT FOR A HALLOWEEN PARTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Lattuca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
I made this for my husband's surprise birthday party. People that don't who were there (including my mother and mother-in-law)had it finished before I could even try it! I got lots of pats on my back for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Made this recipe for a Christmas party on Saturday. Today, I had two people ask me for the recipe-they loved it. The beauty of this one is you can make it as strong or as week as you want. It taste very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I made this for a lady's night out party.....and it was a hit! Between 11 of us we drank 5 Gallons, could't walk, but everybody calls now for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Good punch but not enough liquor. Guests kept asking me to add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
made the recipe exactly as above. it was not so hot. it didn't taste like anything at all. won't do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
A little too sweet for my liking....but not terrible...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
My roommates ask me to make this punch for every party we have, for the people that dont like beer. This punch is awesome, simple to make, and gets rave reviews everytime I make it. A few of the party attendee's even used it in a punch version of beer pong! Talk about a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
We use this drink at EVERY party we have and everyone LOVES IT!! It wouldn't be a party without the Toy Soldiers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I've noticed a lot of these reviews refer to the "old days" and college...makes sense because that's just where this drink belongs...in a frat basement served out of a garbage can alongside America's Best beer. This is super sweet. I scaled the servings back to one and I'm glad I did as I can't imagine drinking more than one. If you enjoy sweet drinks, it's worth giving a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gimlet Cocktail

See how to make a gimlet cocktail with vodka or gin.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States