Tourtiers (French Pork Pie) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is delicious! And easy to make, too. It does take a long time to cook but the results are worth it... we got a fluffy, well-flavored meat pie. This one's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
MY Grandmother, (my "meme") made a similar mix of pork and mashed potatoes, but used a bit of sage for flavor and used it to stuff ducks or geese. Magnifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I made this recipe over the holidays and my entire family loved it. I halved the recipe and only made one pie but have been asked to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I did substitute half ground beef and half pork. Only made one pie for 3 of us. Definitely a keeper for a winter night meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I am so glad I found this recipe! My parents and my meme before them make this every year for Christmas Eve! Now I can surprise my father (a pepe himself now) with one! This pie is the best and oh so good! Everyone should give this recipe a try, you'll surely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
this is very good. I didnt see the chopped celery so it wasnt added and tasted even better than the ones i use to buy at the store(they only made pork pies there)which closed down years ago. very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leogrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This was an amazing dish! It smelled wonderful all afternoon and the taste was incredible. It is easy to make, even though it takes half a day to make (most of the time you don't need to tend to the dish). I followed the instructions exactly and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was awesome...just like I remember. I actually love the idea of simmering for three hours...it makes the whole house smell wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brighton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I halved the recipe to make 1 pie for the 2 of us. Only change I made was a minor one, I left the potatoes cubed and didn't mash them. We loved it. The whole kitchen smells heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I'm from Quebec so I know my tourtieres. This is the most delicious one I have ever had. I used a 2 to 1 pork and veal blend (my preference) though. I'm sure my guests will be asking for this recipe tonight! Thanks for sharing.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States