Toum Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Delicious!! Very garlicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
super strong. great recipe:) crushed with food processor instead and used 2 small limes, (calamansi) then baked for 10 min in 300 Fahrenheit. used it for spread. delish:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
There was too much lemon juice. I think half a lemon would have been perfect. I had to add the whole bulb and more oil to try to try to tone down the lemon. I like my toum thicker so it was better after a couple of days in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I use mayo instead of oil as suggested by other reviews . perfect with roasted chicken or any middle eastern grilled food. thax for the recie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This recipe was fantastic! The only thing I added was extra garlic! Oh and I put mine in a food processor; worked perfectly fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
i really did love this, although it was a pain in the neck for me to make...no mortor and pestle...had to improvise...don't ask. i don't know if i made it correctly. came out almost looking like mayo. thick, creamy and white. it was delicious, but didn't make much. thanks, i might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
My son's friend Jon gave me this recipe 15yrs ago. His Mom was Lebanese, and I loved this recipe but lost it. She died not long after I got it, so I'm OVERJOYED to have another copy. Only thing I remember different was putting tahini in it. THANKS for the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crawford, Colorado, USA
Living In: Elsmere, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I don't think there is such thing as too much garlic, and this recipe is perfect for the die-hard garlic addicts. It was easy and quick to make, next time will double. Thanks for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosichops

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
After devouring the first batch we were out of lemons, so I used limes instead. Still fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
i like this one too and i add it to pasta's, chicken, bbq, bread and i could add it to anything i like .. seafood, yummm .. i also make the toum in the food processer and its much easier, and it fluffies up more than doin it by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baba Ghanoush

Baba Ghanoush is a delicious vegetable spread using freshly grilled eggplants.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Baba Ghanoush

See how to make a classic, garlicky roasted eggplant spread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States