Touchdown Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Too simple to be so good!! My son's favorite as well as my sister-in-law's....if you double it, try one pack of original taco seasoning and one pack of spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Huge hit at the party. I added hamburger to it because I had already cooked it thinking I was making another taco dip and it was delicious. I did everything else like the recipe said. I'm going to try it warmed up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Not a fan !!! I can not count the number of additional ingredients I used to make this dip decent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This is really easy and super good! I accidentally used a 28 oz. container of sour cream, so I ended up adding another quarter packet of taco seasoning as well. I also put in some Rotel diced tomatoes and chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Not the best... I used fat free sour cream. Maybe that was why it wasn't good, but it seemed like the shredded cheese never really mixed in well. A few people ate it at the party I took it to, but it was not the big hit I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Bueno! I stirred in some fireball salsa, cream cheese, Montre jack cheese, and jalepno purée!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This was a hit with my friends. I omitted the black olives and green chilies and added chopped jalapenos and finely diced red pepper and used half of the amount of reduced salt Taco seasoning mix. It was fast and easy and I served it with vegetable crudites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
My mother law and my aunt makes this exactly the same way. I was so suprise when I find this recipe online. Wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
When I first read this recipe I thought it was too simple to be any good. WOW, it was fantastic and I've made it several times since. My family loves it and whenever I take it to a party it's the first dip to disappear. Try chopped green onion and a little cilantro for that extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJCraig

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was delicious and could not be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States