Touchdown Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Just ok for me. Used a Boboli pizza crust and had a can of chicken so that was what I used. Only used 1/4 cup of sauce and glad I did, pretty spicy. I did pour some blue cheese dressing on top after I ate a piece and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I used other left overs that I had in my refrig and it worked out great ! I will make this when my grandchildren come visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim King Dixon
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Absolutely delish! I wimped out and mixed the hot sauce with some homemade ranch for the pizza sauce. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T. I used really good locally made blue cheese and good quality whole milk mozzarella. I also bought some fresh dough from whole foods and couldn't be happier with the results. Easy too! Thanks Saveur for sharing this yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Tasty and spicy. I modified the pizza "sauce" to Chef Johns Buffalo sauce, then added two TBS of corn starch to thicken (let sit for a couple hours to gel up nicely). I used canned chicken and let that soak in hot sauce for about an hour, and also added diced red onions to the toppings. I baked the store pizza crust alone for about half the time so the sauce would not make the crust mushy. After cooking in the oven, I always broil my pizza for a minute or two to fully brown the cheese on top a little. This was a crowd-pleaser for my family that enjoys the spicier foods. Looking forward to trying with some BBq sauce instead of hot sauce for a lighter spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Loved this pizza! I had a pouch of pizza dough that you added water and let rise for 10 minutes. It made for a super quick crust. I used medium wing sauce and it was plenty warm for me. Loved the addition of the thinly sliced celery on the pizza. I used bleu cheese crumbles on my portion of the pizza and feta on my bleu cheese disliking hubby's side of the pizza. Both of us were very pleasantly pleased with our pizza. Thanks Saveur, for sharing your recipe! I know we will be making this one again. Can't wait to try it with homemade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Watch the buffalo sauce & blue cheese. Too much makes it too blue cheesy or too spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made this for the SuperBowl and it was a big hit. My intentions were to photograph an individual slice of it but the boys devoured it before I even had the opportunity leaving me nothing but the whole pie in my nappy well used pizza pan. I'm not a fan of the blue cheese but even I tolerated it in the leftover scraps I was able to rummage up. 12 minutes of baking time kept the celery nice and crisp which added a whole other texture element that suited the dish perfectly.This pizza is spicy spicy (as a buffalo pizza should be) so if you are sensitive to heat you might want to cut back a little or thin it down with ranch dressing. LOVED it Saveur and cannot wait to try it again. The recipe title couldn't be more perfect for this is the ultimate football food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
What a great idea! This was a hit at our house. As another review said 'I sprung for the Boboli and it was well worth the splurge' :) Never knew how great that crust was! I did change the recipe a bit and added a good bit of Ken's Ranch Dressing on top of the hot sauce prior to topping with the mozzarella cheese. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Din't work for me. The taste of the wing sauce was overwhelming, pretty much the only thing I could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
If I could incorporate Buffalo chicken into every meal, I would, so this pizza was excellent in my book! For the wing sauce I made "Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce" from this site. I used monterey jack cheese in place of mozzarella, but I'm sure either is great. I usually buy storebrand pizza crust, but sprung for the Boboli (since it was the Super Bowl). Well worth the splurge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States