Touchdown Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Original review from June 26, 2012: This is just what I was looking for. I halved the cheeses and sauce on all but a small area but that is because as the author states, it's very rich and we were having it as dinner for two. One of us preferred the drier version and one preferred it as written, but we both thoroughly enjoyed it :) Thanks for recommending this, I used a thin crispy crust and put it on an indirect grill for about 20 minutes (very windy and had a hard time even getting the grill 400).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was amazingly delicious!!!! The key is to use a very good brand of wing sauce. I used a local wing houses sauce and used more chicken...other than that exactly as written! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made this for a SuperBowl party this last weekend. Flew off the table. Used Franks hot sauce and added butter and garlic powder. Also added more chx and sauce. Excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was DELICIOUS! My buffalo wing sauce was extremely hot, and since I was also feeding the little guy (who does like spicy foods), I mixed some w/ some ranch dressing and used that as the base sauce, which worked out really well. The flavors were great, and it smelled wonderful while it was baking. Everyone loved it...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks, Saveur, for sharing such a nice twist on buffalo chicken and pizza! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
GOOOOOD! I used a Pillsbury thin pizza crust, shredded leftover rotisserie chicken, more chicken and more mozzarella and feta cheese because we don't like blue cheese,this was delish even our 6 and 8 yr. old daughters loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Amazing pizza, the whole family raved about it, especially the boys and their friends. I used regular pizza dough since the grocery had buy one get one free. Used rotisserie chicken to makes things even simpler. For my wing sauce I used Louisiana original wing sauce, which is pretty hot, and then for the second pizza used Louisiana honey mustard, not quite as hot. The blue cheese and mozzarella does give some nice creamy calm to the hot spice, and I was glad I had a thick crust too ;-). This really would make a great dish to take to football parties. My boys said to make this again on Monday night Football...Thanks Saveur for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Really good, I used a little less blue cheese and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very good! Like others, I added more chicken. I ended up doubling the amount of chicken and thought that was the perfect amount. If I do it again, I will put less sauce on the pizza (maybe 1/4 cup plus 1 TBSP), but other than that it was yummy, and perfect for watching football.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
If I could incorporate Buffalo chicken into every meal, I would, so this pizza was excellent in my book! For the wing sauce I made "Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce" from this site. I used monterey jack cheese in place of mozzarella, but I'm sure either is great. I usually buy storebrand pizza crust, but sprung for the Boboli (since it was the Super Bowl). Well worth the splurge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Super delish! The only thing I will do differently next time is use a bit less sauce on the crust - it was just a tad too saucy for our tastes. Serve with creamy blue cheese or ranch dressing for dipping. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States