Touchdown Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Amazing pizza, the whole family raved about it, especially the boys and their friends. I used regular pizza dough since the grocery had buy one get one free. Used rotisserie chicken to makes things even simpler. For my wing sauce I used Louisiana original wing sauce, which is pretty hot, and then for the second pizza used Louisiana honey mustard, not quite as hot. The blue cheese and mozzarella does give some nice creamy calm to the hot spice, and I was glad I had a thick crust too ;-). This really would make a great dish to take to football parties. My boys said to make this again on Monday night Football...Thanks Saveur for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was DELICIOUS! My buffalo wing sauce was extremely hot, and since I was also feeding the little guy (who does like spicy foods), I mixed some w/ some ranch dressing and used that as the base sauce, which worked out really well. The flavors were great, and it smelled wonderful while it was baking. Everyone loved it...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks, Saveur, for sharing such a nice twist on buffalo chicken and pizza! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was amazingly delicious!!!! The key is to use a very good brand of wing sauce. I used a local wing houses sauce and used more chicken...other than that exactly as written! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Original review from June 26, 2012: This is just what I was looking for. I halved the cheeses and sauce on all but a small area but that is because as the author states, it's very rich and we were having it as dinner for two. One of us preferred the drier version and one preferred it as written, but we both thoroughly enjoyed it :) Thanks for recommending this, I used a thin crispy crust and put it on an indirect grill for about 20 minutes (very windy and had a hard time even getting the grill 400).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
GOOOOOD! I used a Pillsbury thin pizza crust, shredded leftover rotisserie chicken, more chicken and more mozzarella and feta cheese because we don't like blue cheese,this was delish even our 6 and 8 yr. old daughters loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made this for the SuperBowl and it was a big hit. My intentions were to photograph an individual slice of it but the boys devoured it before I even had the opportunity leaving me nothing but the whole pie in my nappy well used pizza pan. I'm not a fan of the blue cheese but even I tolerated it in the leftover scraps I was able to rummage up. 12 minutes of baking time kept the celery nice and crisp which added a whole other texture element that suited the dish perfectly.This pizza is spicy spicy (as a buffalo pizza should be) so if you are sensitive to heat you might want to cut back a little or thin it down with ranch dressing. LOVED it Saveur and cannot wait to try it again. The recipe title couldn't be more perfect for this is the ultimate football food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
If I could incorporate Buffalo chicken into every meal, I would, so this pizza was excellent in my book! For the wing sauce I made "Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce" from this site. I used monterey jack cheese in place of mozzarella, but I'm sure either is great. I usually buy storebrand pizza crust, but sprung for the Boboli (since it was the Super Bowl). Well worth the splurge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
GOOD PIZZA!! I only added one thing and that is absolutely my favorite pizza topping, Italian Salad Peppers. Try it you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Tasty and spicy. I modified the pizza "sauce" to Chef Johns Buffalo sauce, then added two TBS of corn starch to thicken (let sit for a couple hours to gel up nicely). I used canned chicken and let that soak in hot sauce for about an hour, and also added diced red onions to the toppings. I baked the store pizza crust alone for about half the time so the sauce would not make the crust mushy. After cooking in the oven, I always broil my pizza for a minute or two to fully brown the cheese on top a little. This was a crowd-pleaser for my family that enjoys the spicier foods. Looking forward to trying with some BBq sauce instead of hot sauce for a lighter spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Loved this pizza! I had a pouch of pizza dough that you added water and let rise for 10 minutes. It made for a super quick crust. I used medium wing sauce and it was plenty warm for me. Loved the addition of the thinly sliced celery on the pizza. I used bleu cheese crumbles on my portion of the pizza and feta on my bleu cheese disliking hubby's side of the pizza. Both of us were very pleasantly pleased with our pizza. Thanks Saveur, for sharing your recipe! I know we will be making this one again. Can't wait to try it with homemade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States