Touchdown Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Smells amazing on the stove, and was delicious before the lid went on. Don't know how we'll wait out the next 3 hours! Thanks for the recipe, Jenn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Really good and simple. Only thing is that it's not hearty enough. Would like an addition of beans. Regardless, strong 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
The flavors were off - 1/3 c chili powder and 1 can of beer were too strong. If I try this again, I'll start with 1/4 c chili powder and 1/2 can beer. To compensate this time, I added an additional can of tomato sauce, lime juice, more honey (which I used instead of sugar). I also added lightly cooked bacon. The flavors did come together better after I let the pot sit overnight in the fridge, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyloohoo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made this for my family. They raved over it! They said it was better than my home-made. Oh well, at least they loved it. I added jalapeño black beans along with Steakhouse recipe Grillin' beans to it as well & used Franks hot sauce instead of Tabasco. Nice thing about chili, is one can use whatever is in the cupboard to add a slight different spin. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Love, love, love this chili - usually double the batch and am planning to make it again for tonight's Super Bowl party. Thanks Jenn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tfrier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Excellent recipe!! I've been making this for the last two Superbowl's and its a big hit. Even the kids like it. Perfect seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I've made this half a dozen times now, and my whole family loves this chili! Not a fan of beans, so this is the perfect recipe! I have tried this recipe without the chilies when I'm not in the mood for spicy food, and it always turns out the way I want it to. Would highly recommend it to friends and family members!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Spicy dish; I make without the green chiles and it still has a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I have tried many chili recipes on here. This one is my favorite. Didn't change anything. My husband even liked it, which is a miracle. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I searched for bean-less chili because my husband is not of fan of "regular" chili and came across this recipe. It was well received! First of all, if you're making this alone, the prep time is longer (but that could also be I'm not a wizard in the kitchen). It took me about an hour to get it all put together by myself. No big deal since I set aside time on the weekend to do it. I followed the recipe to the letter. Instead of simmering on the stove, I put it in a crock pot and let it simmer. We have a gas stove and I was a little paranoid of letting an open flame just sit for 3 hours. :-) Honestly, it tasted better the second day. I'm guessing the various flavors had a chance to really soak in. Overall, this recipe was great and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Guice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States