Totally Tangy Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
These potatoes were very tasty with a nice zippy flavor. Good combination of tang/heat. I opmitted the cayene pepper for the rest of my families perference. Also used it on grilled pork chops that I was preparing at the same time and that was also excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woxall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
These were alright. They had SPICE to them, but I didn't really think there was a lot of TASTE to them. The family thought they were good, but I didn't think they were very special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
These were wicked spicy. I would probably make these again with a little less cayene. They also need to be cooked way long or at a higher temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisa Sue
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Dad raved about these for days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
if you bake them on stoneware they get crispy. it still takes a little extra time, but no broiling is needed. if you haven't tried stoneware yet you should. definately my best kitchen investment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
These were good, but I felt they needed something more... maybe melted cheese? Everything tastes better with cheese! Probably will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
These were great. I cooked them a little longer than suggested and it worked out wonderfully. They were a big hit and my brother called me the next week for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
It is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This is one of many potato recipes I have tried, and this was a hit! My husband and I absolutely loved it. It's great that this is baked instead of fried. I omitted the pepper flakes, and it still retained the spiciness. I also substitued vinegar for the juice. It was great...props to you, Amanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States