Totally Tangy Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Great. Just great. I only had one piece but the family ate up the whole batch in no time flat. I used about.....two and a half pounds red potatoes and used a hot stone ground mustard. Super simple, but it did need to bake another almost ten minutes on top of the 20 that the recipe stated. My kids even liked these! I served this with Scotdog's ranch dressing mix made with nonfat sour cream, nonfat yogurt and lowfat mayo. With the Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwiches, this was a happy meal for all my boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Made these last night. Lots of excellent flavor, not your usual ho hum oven fries. try them you'll like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is a great way to do potatoes,did them last night every one loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Pretty good. i left the skins on my potatoes. a bit spicy for me but i loved the mustard flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
SERIOUSLY SPICY!! Holy cow! I used a little less than 1/4 tsp of cayenne & just a quick shake of red pepper flakes & I couldn't eat them(nor my kiddos). My husband loved them, tho, hence 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
EXCELLENT! I did double the sauce to ensure spicy, tangy goodness, and they were great! I used 2 tablespoons of spicy brown mustard and 2 tablespoons yellow mustard. I was so happy with the taste of these and I already can't wait to make them again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Fast, easy and delicious for baked fries. I have made this three times since discovering it from the daily pictures from one of the girls on the Recipe Exchange. The flavors are perfect and you're able to control the heat to your liking. The spicy mustard adds the perfect zing. This is a definite keeper in my family. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Very good but for some reason didnt get a whole lot of flavor like i had expected. Maybe basting while baking would have helped?I still really enjoyed these fries and will use this again. Just dredge them in the mixture next time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
These are wonderful! We will be making these over and over again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States